Heroes Reborn aktuell auf Syfy

Costa Verde High School

Aus Heroes Wiki
(Weitergeleitet von CVHS)
Wechseln zu: Navigation, Suche
Costa Verde High School
CVHS.jpg
Ort: Costa Verde, CA
Zweck: Bildung

In Costa Verde, CA, besuchen Schüler die Costa Verde High School.

Bemerkenswerte Angestellte

Bemerkenswerte Schüler

Bemerkenswerte Besucher

Über

Vier Monate später...

Noah setzt Claire an ihrem ersten Unterrichtstag an der CVHS ab. Sie ist ein bisschen besorgt, dass sie nicht zu der Schule passt, doch er beruhigt sie, dass sie es sicher gut machen wird. Dann wird Claire von Noah angewiesen, es besser nicht mit Cheerleading zu versuchen. Später trifft Claire in Mr. Zerns Naturwissenschaftsunterricht West.

In der Turnhalle spielen Claire und Martha gerade Badminton, als Debbie beginnt, Martha zu verspotten. Claire entscheidet sich, sich anstelle von Martha zu trauen, aber sie macht keinen Rückwärtssalto, um nicht im Mittelpunkt zu stehen. Nachdem sich die Turnhalle geleert hat, führt sie den Salto durch, doch sie bricht sich ihr Knie. Als alles geheilt ist, kommt West herein und fragt sich, warum sie immer noch da ist.

Eidechsen

In der Schule zeigt Claires Naturwissenschaftslehrer ein Video, in dem zu sehen ist, wie einem Wassermolch ein neues Gliedmaß nachwächst. Er erklärt, dass dies auf Grund von vielen Millionen Jahren der Mutation möglich ist. Claire fragt, ob es möglich auch für Menschen möglich wäre, Gliedmaßen zu regenerieren. Der Lehrer antwortet ihr, dass dafür viele Forschungen an Stammzellen durchgeführt werden und dass der nächste Schritt wäre, überflüssige Körperteile wie den Blinddarm, die Weisheitszähne und sogar den kleinen Zeh zu entfernen. Claire erzählt im, dass sie von einiger Menschen gelesen hat, die bereits einen neuen genetischen Code entwickelt haben und fragt ihn, ob dies in der Tat möglich sein könnte. Ihr Lehrer meint, dass sie einen Abschluss in Genetik bräuchte, um solche Fragen zu beantworten. Ihre Klassenkammeraden starren sie an, aber West lächelt.

In der Schule witzelt West über Claires Interesse in Genetikwissenschaften, aber Claire ignoriert ihn. Die beiden reden, und er bietet ihr an, ihr ein Buch auszuleihen, aber als Claire ihn ignoriert, bemerkt sie, dass ihr Auto vom Parkplatz der Schule gestolen wurde.

Verwandte Seelen

In der Schule erzählt Claire West, dass sie sich pedikürt hat als er sich an sie heranschlich. West redet weiter davon, wie sie sich ihren Zeh abgeschnitten hat, und sie sagt ihm, dass er sich von ihr fernhalten soll. Später im Unterricht sitzt West neben Claire. West fragt Mr. Zern, ob man eine Echse mit einem Menschen kreuzen könnte, um dann Gliedmaßen abzuschneiden. Mr. Zern übergeht diese Frage als unerheblich, aber Claire stürmt sichtlich verärgert aus dem Klassenzimmer. Außerhalb der Klasse sitzt Claire alleine und West kommt zu ihr, um mit ihr zu reden. Sie fragt ihn, was er von ihr will, und er erwidert, dass er von ihr hören will, dass sie anders ist. Sie sagt ihm, wie sie das alles aufregt, aber West schnappt sie sich und die beiden fliegen davon. Sie fliegen über der Stadt und Claire lacht in Wests Armen.

Der Trost von Fremden

Claire bekommt, als sie bei Debbie steht, ein Angebot, sich im Cheerleading zu versuchen. Claire antwortet, dass sie es sich überlegen wird und nimmt ein Informationsformular für ihre Eltern entgegen. West kommt heran und redet mit Claire. Claire sagt ihm, dass sie sich nicht so oft zusammen sehen lassen sollten, weil ihre Eltern sie unbedingt beschützen wollen. Als West fragt, ob er mit ihrem Vater sprechen kann, erwidert sie, dass er sich das lieber aus dem Kopf schlagen sollte. West fragt sie nach einem Date, und sie stimmt zu.

Comic:The Rogue

Derek und Rick halten bei der Costa Verde High School an, um ihr ersten Schnitzeljagt-Gegenstand zu erlangen. Zur gleichen Zeit ist auch ihr Opfer Claire da, die eine heftige Auseinandersezung mit Debbie hat, welche nach einer Ersatzcheerleaderin sucht, und ihr Größe mit einer anderen Cheerleaderin vergleicht. In ihrer großen Verwirrung lässt Claire die Schlüsel in ihrem Nissan Rogue liegen, und Rick und Derek klauen das Auto.

Grenzen

Claire versucht sich in der Cheerleaderinnengruppe in der Schule. Debbie verkündet ihr dass sie es nicht geschafft hat, und wie lästig es ist, "normalen", talentlosen Leuten zu zu schauen. May versucht sie umzustimmen, doch es nützt nichts. Beim Mittagessen kommt West auf Claire zu und erkennt, dass sie verärgert ist. Sie erklärt ihm, dass sie es nicht ins Team geschafft hat, weil Debbie findet, dass sie zu normal ist. West schlägt vor, dass sie sie mit ihren eigenen Waffen schlagen sollten.

In dieser Nacht setzt Debbie die Nummern der neunen Cheerleaderinnen fest, und sagt ihnen, dass sie auf ihr Gewicht achten sollen. Claire kommt herüber und fragt Debbie, ob sie sie für 5 Minuten sprechen könnte und bittet Debbie eine weitere Chance, um ins Team zu kommen, doch Debbie lehnt ab. West, der eine Skimaske trägt, fliegt herein und nimmt Claire mit. Er lässt sie während des Flugs mehrere Meter über einer Treppe einfach fallen. Debbie rennt davon, während West hinter ihr herjagt. Später, als Debbie befragt wird, und versucht sie die Geschichte zu erklären, wacht Claire völlig gesund wieder auf, und fragt, was los sei. Ein weiterer Polizist kommt herüber, und zeigt dem anderen Polizisten eine Flasche mit Alkohol. Claire sagt West, dass sie hätten geschnappt werden können, doch er erwidert, dass es in Ordnung ist, und Debbie jetzt wohl ihre Lektion gelernt hätte. May nähert sich den beiden, um Claire zu verkünden, dass Debbie aus der Truppe ausgeschlossen wurde, und dass Claire nun im Team sei.

Lektionen

Claire ist gerade beim Cheerleadingtraining, als Coach Randolph sie heranruft und ihr erzählt, dass jemand mit ihr sprechen will. Bob, der sich als jemand ausgibt, der den Vorfall mit Debbie untersuchen will, beginnt Claire einen Vortrag über die Gefahren von Alkohol zu halten. Als er sie jedoch auf einmal als "Miss Bennet" bezeichnet, rennt sie nach Hause.

Wissenswertes

  • Gemäß den Spruchbändern an den Wänden der Schule gewann die CVHS die Südwestliche Regionalle College Cheerleading Weltmeisterschaft von 2002. Die Basketballspieler der schule waren Bezirksmeister in den Jahren 2004 und 2005, und Bundesstaatssieger im Jahr 2006. Das Schwimmteam gewann Meisterschaften in den Jaren 2003 bis 2007. (Vier Monate später...)
  • Das Schulmaskottchen ist der Konquistador.
  • Gemäß Greg Beemans Blog wurden die Szenen, die in der CVHS spielen, in dem Kalifornischen Ort Panorama City gedreht.

Galerie



Bildung & Forschung bearbeiten
Bildung

Arlington UniversitätChennai UniversitätCosta Verde High SchoolMicahs PrivatschuleMollys SchuleMontys und Simons SchuleKulturhistorisches MuseumNaturkundemuseumUnion Wells High SchoolUmkleideraum der Union Wells

Forschung

Adams ZelleEchos ZelleHiros und Andos ZelleLevel 2Level 5Matts ZelleNoahs ZelleNoahs Zelle (NY)Peters ZellePrimatech ResearchPrüfraum EinsSylars ZelleTracys ZelleTeds Zelle

Übrige Orte: BeförderungBüros Hotels und CasinosLagerräumeMedizinische EinrichtungenRestaurants und BarsStrafverfolgungPolitikSonstige OrteUnternehmen WohnsitzeComic

Costa Verde High School

From Heroes Wiki
(Redirected from CVHS)
Jump to: navigation, search
Costa Verde High School
CVHS.jpg
Location: Costa Verde, CA
Purpose: Education

In Costa Verde, CA, students attend Costa Verde High School.

Notable Staff

Notable Students

Notable Visitors

About

Four Months Later...

Noah drops Claire off for her first day of classes as CVHS. She is slightly worried that she won't fit in, but he reassures her she'll do fine. Claire is instructed not to try out for cheerleading. Later, in Mr. Zern's science class, Claire meets West.

In gym, Claire and Martha play badminton, when Debbie starts to taunt Martha. Claire decides to take a dare in Martha's place, but does not do a cheerleading move, in order to stay out of the spotlight. After the gym has emptied, Claire performs the move, but breaks her knee. After she heals, West enters and is surprised she's still there.

Graphic Novel:Flying Blind

After flying above the school, West approaches Claire by her hallway locker and wishes her a good morning.

Lizards

At school, Claire's science teacher displays a video showing a newt regenerating a new limb. He explains that this is possible thanks to millions of years of mutations. Claire asks if it would be possible for people to be able to regenerate limbs as well. The teacher tells her that there's a lot of research going on concerning stem cells and that the next phase may involve phasing out superfluous body parts such as the appendix, wisdom teeth, and even the pinky toe. Claire tells him that she's read that some people may have already developed a new genetic code already and asks if it's indeed possible. Her teacher tells her that she'd need a degree in genetics to answer those questions. Her classmates all stare at her, but West smiles.

At school, West comments on Claire's interest in genetics, but Claire blows him off. The two talk, and he offers to lend her a book, but when Claire blows him off, she finds her car is stolen from the school parking lot.

Kindred

At school, Claire tells West that she was giving herself a manicure when he sneaked up on her. West continues to talk about her cutting off her toe, and she tells him to stay away. Later in class, West sits next to Claire. West asks Mr. Zern if a lizard could breed with a human, asking about cutting off limbs. Mr. Zern blows off the questions as irrelevant, but Claire leaves the classroom visibly upset. Outside of class, Claire sits alone, and West comes to talk to her. She asks him what he wants from her, and he wants to know that she's different. She tells him how upsetting it is, but West grabs her and the two fly away. They fly over the town, with Claire laughing in West's arms.

The Kindness of Strangers

Claire gets offered a slot to try out for cheerleading for standing up to Debbie. Claire says she'll think about it, and takes a parental release form. West comes over, and talks to Claire. Claire tells him that they shouldn't hang out because of her parents being over-protective. When West asks if he can talk to her father, she tells him to let it go. West asks her on one date, and she accepts.

Graphic Novel:The Rogue

Derek and Rick stop by Costa Verde High School to obtain their first item for pledging. They are just in time to witness Claire having an altercation with Debbie, who is looking for a replacement cheerleader, and tries to match her up with another cheerleader by size. In the confusion, Claire leaves the keys in her Nissan Rogue, and Rick and Derek steal the car.

The Line

Claire tries out for the cheerleading squad at school. Debbie tells her she didn't make it and it is irritating to watch "ordinary," talentless people. May tries to change her mind, to no avail. At lunch, West approaches Claire and realizes she is upset. She explains she did not make the squad because Debbie did not find her extraordinary. West suggests the two should give her a taste of her own medicine.

That night, Debbie writes numbers of the new cheerleaders' heads, telling them to watch their weight. Claire comes over and asks Debbie for five minutes of her time, and asks if Debbie will give her another try. Debbie refuses. West, who is wearing the ski-mask, flies in and picks Claire up. He drops her from several feet on a flight of stairs. Debbie runs away as West chases after her. Later, when Debbie is interviewed, she tries to explain the story when a healthy Claire walks up, asking what's wrong. Another officer comes over, showing the bottle of alcohol to the other officer. Claire tells West they could have been caught. He tells her that it's okay, and Debbie has learned her lesson. May comes to tell Claire that Debbie's suspended from the squad, and that Claire's on the squad.

Cautionary Tales

Claire trains at cheerleading practice. Coach Randolph calls her over and says that someone wants to speak with her. Bob, posing as someone investigating the incident with Debbie, begins to lecture Claire on the dangers of drinking. However, when he refers to her as "Miss Bennet", she runs home.

Hysterical Blindness

Claire sees that Gretchen has been searching for information about Claire on the internet, including visiting the Costa Verde High School's website.

Trivia

  • According to banners on the wall of the school, CVHS won the 2002 Southwest Regional Varsity Cheerleading Championship. The school's basketball players were the district champions in 2004 and 2005, and were the state champions in 2006. The swim team won championships from 2003 to 2007. (Four Months Later...)
  • The school's mascot is the Conquistadors.
  • According to Greg Beeman's blog, scenes that take place at CVHS are shot in the California town Panorama City.

Gallery


Education & Research Sites edit
Education Sites

Arlington UniversityChennai UniversityCosta Verde High SchoolLinderman Junior High SchoolMicah's private schoolMolly's schoolMonty and Simon's schoolMuseum of Cultural HistoryMuseum of Natural HistoryPinehearst High SchoolSouth Western CollegeUnion Wells High SchoolUnion Wells locker room

Research Sites

Adam's cellEcho's cellExam room 1Hiro and Ando's cellLevel 2Level 5Matt's cellNoah's cell (NY)Noah's cell (Odessa)Peter's cellPrimatech ResearchSylar's cellTed's cellTracy's cell

Other Places: BusinessesHotelsLaw EnforcementMedicalMiscellaneousOfficesPoliticalResidencesRestaurantsStorage FacilitiesTransportationGraphic Novel Education & Research Sites