Heroes Reborn aktuell auf Syfy

Caleb

Aus Heroes Wiki
Wechseln zu: Navigation, Suche


Caleb
Caleb.jpg
Darsteller Dusty Sorg
Erster Auftritt Slow Burn, Part 1
Charakterdaten
Superkräfte Spinnennachahmung
Geschlecht
Tätigkeit Arbeitet auf dem Jahrmarkt

Caleb arbeitet für den Jahrmarkt und ist einer von Samuel engsten Vertrauten. Er ist ein weiterentwickelter Mensch mit der Kraft Fähigkeiten der Spinne nachzuahmen.

Entwicklung des Charakters

Slow Burn, Part 1

Aus der Entfernung beobachtet Caleb wie Edgar aus Lydias Wohnwagen kommt. Caleb geht zu Samuel und teilt ihm mit wie froh er ist, dass Samuel wieder zurück ist. Er meint weiter Edgar verbringe sehr viel Zeit in Lydias Wohnwagen.

Slow Burn, Part 5

Caleb schnitzt an einem Holzstück als Amanda vorbeikommt. Die beiden unterhalten sich und Amanda erzählt ihm dass sie beim Jahrmarkt bleiben will. Er meint dies sei nicht seine Entscheidung, doch Samuels, der wie ein Vater für alle hier ist. Er erwähnt dass man es Wert sein muss hier zu bleiben. Amanda zeigt ihm wie wertvoll sie ist, was ihn überrascht.

Yang & Yang

Caleb hilft Amanda die Kontrolle über ihre Fähigkeit zu erlangen und entscheidet dann, dass sie bereit ist vor einigen Leuten aufzutreten. Amanda fragt nach Samuel und Caleb erzählt wie jeder vom Jahrmarkt eine Fähigkeit hat. Die beiden treffen auf Sylar und Caleb stellt ihm Amanda vor als neustes Mitglied der Familie. Caleb wird zunehmend wütend während Sylar Amanda rät nach Hause zu Lydia zu gehen. Dann erscheinen Spinnenbeine an seinem Körper und Caleb wird fuchsteufelswild. Er versucht Amanda und Sylar anzugreifen, doch Sylar wirkt ihm mit etwas Elektrizität entgegen. Caleb verwandelt sich zurück und entschuldigt sich für sein Verhalten.

Slow Burn, Part 6

Edgar schnellt an Caleb heran, mit den Messer an seiner Kehle. Er befiehlt Amanda zurück zu ihrer Mutter zugehen, während sie weggeht, legt Egar Caleb nahe sich von ihr fern zu halten. Er sagt er wollte sie nur Samuel vorstellen, doch nun müsse sie das alleine tun.

Smoke and Mirrors

Edgar hält seine Messer wieder an Calebs Kehle.

Familienfest

Caleb nimmt am Erntedankfest des Jahrmarkt teil. Er beobachtet wie Edgar Samuel beschuldigt Joseph umgebracht zu haben und wie Samuel Edgar mustert. Er versucht aufzustehen, doch steht still wie die übrigen Schausteller. Als die Zeit weiterläuft, sieht er sich um und wundert sich wo Edgar geblieben ist.

Slow Burn, Part 9

Caleb bringt Amanda weg von Samuel und Lydia und sagt ihr er werde auf sie aufpassen. Als sie ihn fragt was Samuel macht, meint er Samuel müsse Lydia bestrafen, weil sie einem Verräter geholfen hat. Sie wird wütend und als er fragt was sie vorhat, steckt sie ihn in Flammen. Die übrigen Schausteller kommen und sehen den lodernden Körper.

Slow Burn, Part 10

Zahlreiche Schausteller tragen Calebs Sarg durch den Jahrmarkt während Amanda sich für Calebs Tod die Schuld gibt. Lydia meint es sei nicht ihr Fehler gewesen, doch Amanda hält sich für eine Mörderin.

Bloodlines, Part 1

Im letzten Winter erzählt Joseph Eli dass Caleb ihm über den Diebstahl auf der Farm erzählt hat. Späer sitzt Caleb mit den anderen Schaustellern beim Weihnachtsessen.

Heroes Evolutions

Slow Burn

In Kapitel 3 von Slow Burn erwischt Caleb Chris und Gail Bowman wie sie Samuel, Edgar und Lydia belauschen. Er zwingt sie an Ort zu bleiben bis Samuel sich mit ihnen befassen wird.

In Kapitel 6 von Slow Burn sieht Chris Caleb mit Amanda und sorgt sich um ihre Sicherheit.

In Kapitel 7 von Slow Burn sitzt Caleb auf einem Stuhl vor Samuels Wohnwagen. Als Chris herankommt um Samuels Geheimnisse zu erforschen (auf Befehl des Wächter, bittet ihn Caleb sich um seinen eigenen Mist zu kümmern.

In Kapitel 9 von Slow Burn fragt Lydia Gail ob sie Calebs Leiche gesehen hat, Gail sagt ja und erinnert sich wie fürchterlich er ausgesehen hat.

Weiterentwickelte Fähigkeit

Caleb hat die Fähigkeit sich in eine gigantische Spinne zu verwandeln indem ihm acht Beine aus seinem Körper kommen.

Anmerkungen

  • Gemäss einem Beitrag von Foz McDermott war es vorgesehen dass Caleb seine Fähigkeit in den Slow Burn Webisoden erkennt. Jedoch liess das Format der Webisode sehr wenig Zeit für eine Darstellung seiner Kräfte. Die Erkenntnis wurde geschnitten und in den Comics gezeigt. Foz wollte die Gelegenheit nutzen eine Kraft zu zeigen, die "Sylar und die Zuschauer geschockt hätte und auch an die alten Comics erinnert hätte". Er wollte eine Fähigkeit auswählen, die unmöglich im Fernsehen zu erschaffen ist und er musste für die Spinnenbeine und die glühenden Augen kämpfen.


  Charaktere bearbeiten
Hauptcharaktere

Staffel 4: Claire BennetNoah BennetAndo MasahashiHiro NakamuraMatt ParkmanAngela PetrelliNathan PetrelliPeter PetrelliTracy StraussSamuel SullivanMohinder SureshSylar

Wiederkehrende Charaktere

Staffel 4: AllisonCharlie AndrewsGretchen BergChris BowmanEmma CoolidgeDamianEvan DavisEric DoyleEdgarEliEzekielLauren GilmoreDer HaitianerSchwester HammerLydiaKimiko NakamuraJanice ParkmanMatt Parkman JuniorSchwangere SchaustellerinSpirituelle SchaustellerinReginald StanleyAmanda StrazzullaTigerhosen Schausteller

Siehe auch: Sonstige CharaktereCharaktere in der Zukunft • Tiere • Nicht ausgestrahlte Charaktere • Webisoden Charaktere • Besetzung

Caleb

From Heroes Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Caleb
Caleb.jpg
Portrayed by Dusty Sorg
First appearance Slow Burn, Part 1
In-story stats
Known ability Spider mimicry
Gender
Occupation Works at Sullivan Bros. Carnival

Caleb worked for the carnival and was one of Samuel's closest followers. He was killed by Amanda Strazzulla while trying to keep her away from her mother. He was also an evolved human with the ability to mimic parts of a spider.

Character History

Webisode:Slow Burn, Part 1

From a distance, Caleb watches Edgar leave Lydia's trailer. Caleb turns to Samuel and expresses that he's glad Samuel is back. He also tells Samuel that Edgar has been spending a lot of time in Lydia's trailer.

Webisode:Slow Burn, Part 5

Caleb carves a piece of wood as Amanda walks by. The two begin a conversation, and Amanda tells him she wants to stay at the carnival. He tells her that is not up to him, but Samuel, who is like a father to everyone there. He mentions that you have to be worthy to stay at the carnival. Amanda demonstrates how worthy she is, surprising him.

Graphic Novel:Yang & Yang

Caleb helps Amanda gain some control over her ability and then decides that she is ready to meet a few people around the carnival. Amanda asks about Samuel and Caleb tells her that everybody who lives at the carnival has an ability. The two of them bump into Sylar and Caleb introduces Amanda, saying that she is the newest addition to the family. Caleb steadily becomes angrier as Sylar advises Amanda to return home to Lydia. Then, spider legs begin to protrude from his body and Caleb becomes furious. He tries to attack Amanda and Sylar but Sylar fights him off with some electricity. Caleb returns to normal and apologizes for his behavior.

Webisode:Slow Burn, Part 6

Edgar rushes up to Caleb, putting a knife up to his throat. He tells Amanda to go back to her mother, and as she leaves Edgar tells Caleb to stay away form her. He says he was just going to introduce her to Samuel, but that she will have to do that on her own now.

Graphic Novel:Smoke & Mirrors

Edgar puts a knife up to Caleb's throat.

Thanksgiving

Caleb attends the carnival's thanksgiving. He watches as Edgar accuses Samuel of killing Joseph, and Samuel's framing of Edgar. He begins to stand up, but is frozen in time with the other carnies. When time is unfrozen, he gazes around, wondering where Edgar went.

Webisode:Slow Burn, Part 9

Caleb escorts Amanda away from Samuel and Lydia, telling her he is to keep a eye on her. When she asks what Samuel is doing, he tells her that Samuel is punishing Lydia for helping a traitor. She becomes angry, and when he asks what she is going to do, she ignites him on fire. The other carnies come and look at his smoldering body.

Webisode:Slow Burn, Part 10

Numerous carnies carry Caleb's coffin through the carnival, as Amanda blames herself for Caleb's death. Lydia tells Amanda that it's not her fault, but Amanda insists that she's a murderer.

Graphic Novel:Bloodlines, Part 1

Last winter, Joseph tells Eli that Caleb informed him that Eli stole something from a farm. Later, Caleb sits with the other carnies for Christmas dinner.

Let It Bleed

Caleb's name is on Edgar's list, which says he has the ability of spider mimicry.

Heroes Evolutions

Slow Burn

In chapter 3 of Slow Burn, Caleb catches Chris and Gail Bowman spying on Samuel, Edgar, and Lydia. He forces them to stay where they are until Samuel arrives to deal with them.

In chapter 6 of Slow Burn, Chris sees Caleb with Amanda and worries about her safety.

In chapter 7 of Slow Burn, Caleb sits on a chair outside Samuel's trailer. When Chris comes to investigate Samuel's secrets (at the behest of the Watcher), Caleb repeatedly tells Chris to mind his own business.

In chapter 9 of Slow Burn, Lydia asks Gail if she saw Caleb's body, and Gail says yes, thinking about how horrible it looked.

Evolved Human Abilities

Caleb possessed the ability to mimic the appearance of a giant spider by protruding eight spider legs from his body.

Notes

  • According to a post by Foz McDermott, Caleb was originally supposed to manifest his ability in Slow Burn. However, the format of the webisode series allowed very little time for Caleb's power to be demonstrated. The revelation was cut, and relegated instead to the graphic novels. Foz reveled in the chance to create a power "that would have shocked Sylar and the audience, and at the same time make it old school comic-booky". Additionally, he wanted to choose a power that would not be feasible to show on television, and he "had to fight for the spider legs and glowing eyes".

Fan Theories

Please refer to Theory:Caleb for fan-created theories and other speculation.


  Season Four Characters edit
Main

Claire BennetNoah BennetAndo MasahashiHiro NakamuraMatt ParkmanAngela PetrelliNathan PetrelliPeter PetrelliTracy StraussSamuel SullivanMohinder SureshSylar

Recurring

AllisonCharlie AndrewsGretchen BergChris BowmanEmma CoolidgeDamianEvan DavisEric DoyleEdgarEliEzekielLauren GilmoreNurse HammerLydiaKimiko NakamuraJanice ParkmanMatt Parkman, Jr.Pregnant carnyPsychic carnyRenéReginald StanleyAmanda StrazzullaTiger pants carny

See Also: Minor CharactersSeason One CharactersSeason Two CharactersSeason Three CharactersFuture CharactersAnimalsWebisodes Characters
Graphic Novel CharactersiStory CharactersEvolutions CharactersUnaired CharactersCast