Heroes Reborn aktuell auf Syfy

Comicraft

Aus Heroes Wiki
Wechseln zu: Navigation, Suche
Comicraft
Comicraft.jpg

Comicraft erstellt die Beschriftung der Heroes online Comics.

Über

1992 startete Richard Starkings Comicraft als Firma für grafisches Design und Beschriftungsdienst für Comicheft Firmen. Einige von Comicrafts Kunden sind Active Images, DC Comics, Dark Horse Comics, Image Comics, Mad Magazine, Marvel Comics, Scholastic und Todd McFarlane Productions (Spawn). Comicraft beschriftet häufig Comics für Tim Sale und verwenden oft die ihn kennzeichnende Schrift, welche auch für die Folgentitel und alle anderen Bildschrimschriften verwendet werden.

Anmerkungen

  • Comicraft ist selbsternannter "Lieferant von einzigartigem Design und schöner Beschriftung".
  • Comicraft ist bekannt als Pionier in der Verwendung von Computern in der Kunst der Beschriftung. Gebührenderweise hat Comicraft alle von NBC produzierten Comics beschriftet.
  • Comicraft kam zu Heroes durch John Roshell, der zwei Produzenten kennt: Jeph Loeb ist ein beruflicher Kunde und Jesse Alexander ein persönlicher Freund. Tatsächlich haben Jeph und Jesse darüber diskutiert wessen "Typ" besser für den Job ist, bis sie erkannten dass sie vom gleichen Mann sprechen.

Externe Links


Produktion bearbeiten

AuftritteAspen ComicsAuszeichnungen und NominierungenAusstrahlungClaire & the CatComicraftEinschaltquotenEpisodenkommentareGilmore GirlsIn His Own ImageInside HeroesLiederNBCProduktionSchleichwerbungSoundtrackSynchronsprecher

Siehe auch: BesetzungCrewWiederkehrende ThemenReferenzen

Comicraft

From Heroes Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Comicraft
Comicraft.jpg

Comicraft does the lettering for the Heroes online graphic novels.

About

In 1992, Richard Starkings began Comicraft as a company which provides graphic design and lettering services to comic book companies. Some of Comicraft's clients include Active Images, DC Comics, Dark Horse Comics, Image Comics, Mad Magazine, Marvel Comics, Scholastic, and Todd McFarlane Productions (Spawn). Comicraft frequently letters comic book for Tim Sale, often using his trademark font, which also happens to be the font used to letter the chapter titles and numbers and other onscreen print.

Notes

  • Comicraft is self-dubbed "Purveyors of Unique Design and Fine Lettering".
  • Comicraft is widely recognized for pioneering the use of computers in the art of lettering. Fittingly, Comicraft has lettered every online graphic novel produced by NBC.
  • Comicraft was brought on to do Heroes work because John Roshell of Comicraft knows two producers: Jeph Loeb is a professional client, and Jesse Alexander is a personal friend. In fact, Jeph and Jesse argued over whose "guy" would be better for the job, until they realized that they were talking about the same guy.

External Links


Production edit

AppearancesAspen ComicsAwards and nominationsBBCBirthdaysBroadcastsClaire & the CatComicraftCommentariesDeleted scenesHeroes All AccessHeroes InteractiveHeroes UnmaskedImperative EntertainmentInside HeroesInvisible CollegeNBCNielsen RatingsThe Post ShowProductionProduction errorsPromotionsRetrofit FilmsSongsSprintStoryboardsTailwind ProductionsTAMiUnaired episodesZeroes

See Also: CastCrewIn His Own ImageProduct PlacementRecurring ThemesReferencesSpeculation