Cristine Rose

De Heroes Wiki
Aller à : Navigation, rechercher
Cristine Rose
Image de la personne
Informations biographiques
Naissance 31 janvier 1951
Lynwood, Californie, USA
Genre
Informations liées à l'univers Heroes
Occupation dans Heroes Actrice
Personnage(s) Angela Petrelli

Cristine Rose est une actrice américaine de films et de téléfilms qui interprète Angela Petrelli.

Biographie

Comme le prouve sa fiche IMDb, Cristine Rose est une actrice reconnue. Elle a tourné dans des séries comme Ferris Bueller, Une maman formidable, La Vie à cinq, Charmed et Les Experts. Elle a aussi joué un Klingon dans Star Trek : The Next Generation et a un rôle récurrent dans How I meet your mother où elle interprète Virginia Mosby. Au cinéma elle a joué dans Ce que veulent les femmes et dans Big Split.

Rose a obtenu un diplôme de théâtre. Au début de sa carrière, elle était seulement une comédienne de théâtre. Elle commence dans les pièces Isn't it romantic de Wendy Wasserstein et dans Three acts of Recognition produite par Richard Foreman. Elle a joué dans de nombreux théâtres régionaux dont le Guthrie Theatre où elle interprétait la comtesse dans le Mariage de Figaro produit par Andre Serban et qui fut fortement acclamé. Elle interpréta également Yelyena dans Oncle Vania réalisé par Garland Wright. Sa plus récente participation à une pièce de théâtre était A Perfect Wedding de Charles Mee et dirigé par Gordon Davidson à l'inauguration du théâtre Kirk Douglas à Los Angeles.

Rose est apparue dans de nombreux projets aux cotés d'autres acteurs de Heroes comme Greg Grunberg (dans Flying blind), Markus Flanagan (dans Crackers), D. Elliot Woods (dans Men Behaving Badly), Thomas Dekker (dans Chérie, j'ai rétréci les gosses), Stacy Haiduk ( dans Charmed), Eric Roberts (dans C-16), Nicole Bilderback (dans Clueless), Richard Roundtree (dans 413 Hope St.), Paula Newsome (dans The lyon's den), Milo Ventimiglia (dans Gilmore Girls), Michael Reilly Burke (dans Providence), Rick Peters (dans Bull), David Berman (dans Les Experts), Matt Lanter (dans Commander in chief) et avec Kevin Chamberlin, Yareli Arizmendi et Jeanette Brox (dans State of mind).

Implication dans l'univers Heroes

Notes

  • Cristine Rose siégea au conseil de l'Organisation S.H.A.R.E, une organisation à but non-lucratif aidant à trouver un foyer d'accueil et d'adoption pour les enfants dans le besoin.
  • Cristine Rose est impliquée dans Stillpoint Ressources qui donne des conseils aux familles en crise.

Trivia

  • Selon Greg Beeman, Cristine Rose et Željko Ivanek se connaissent depuis leur adolescence.
  • En 2007, Cristine a obtenu une licence en art du théâtre avec une distinction de la California State University, Northridge. La thèse de Master de Rose était centrée sur le rôle des acteurs dans le développement des nouvelles pièces pour laquelle elle parcouru le pays en interrogeant 21 administrateurs accomplis et dramaturges y compris les lauréats des prix Pulitzer Lanford Wilson, Wendy Wasserstein, Lee Blessing et Donald Margulies.
  • Cristine Rose était partie étudier la psychologie et la sociologie à l'université de Stanford mais ressortit avec un diplôme de théâtre.

Liens externes

Cristine Rose

From Heroes Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Cristine Rose
Cristinerose.jpg
About
Also known as Christine Rose
Character Angela Petrelli
Date of birth 31 January 1951
Origin Lynwood, CA, USA
Gender Female
IMDb profile

Cristine Rose is the American film and television actress who plays Angela Petrelli.

About

Breaking the triple digits on her IMDb acting list, Cristine Rose is a proven actress. She has ranged in television in the series Ferris Bueller, Grace Under Fire, Party of Five, Charmed, and CSI. She also played a Klingon on Star Trek: The Next Generation and has a recurring role on How I Met Your Mother as "Virginia Mosby". Her filmography includes What Women Want and The Big Split.

Cristine Rose graduated with a degree in Theatre. Early in career, she was solely a stage actress, having starred in Wendy Wasserstein's long-running hit Isn't It Romatic and Richard Foreman's production of Three Acts of Recognition. She has performed at several regional theatres, including the Guthrie Theatre, where she played the Countess in Andre Serban's acclaimed production of The Marriage of Figaro, as well as Yelyena in Uncle Vanya, directed by Garland Wright. Her most recent foray onto the stage was in Charles Mee's A Perfect Wedding, directed by Gordon Davidson as the inaugural production of the Kirk Douglas Theatre in Los Angeles.

Cristine has previously appeared in projects with a number of fellow Heroes cast members, including Greg Grunberg (in Flying Blind), Markus Flanagan (in Cracker), D. Elliot Woods (in Men Behaving Badly), Thomas Dekker (in Honey, I Shrunk the Kids), Stacy Haiduk (in Charmed), Eric Roberts (in C-16: FBI), Nicole Bilderback (in Clueless), Richard Roundtree (in 413 Hope St.), Paula Newsome (in The Lyon's Den), Milo Ventimiglia (in Gilmore Girls), Michael Reilly Burke (in Providence), Rick Peters (in Bull), David Berman (in CSI), Matt Lanter (in Commander in Chief), Kevin Chamberlin, Yareli Arizmendi, and Jeanette Brox (in State of Mind), and with Jayma Mays and Nick D'Agosto (in Trial & Error).

Notes

  • Cristine Rose served on the board of Child S.H.A.R.E. (Shelter Homes: A Rescue Effort), a non-profit organization helping to find foster and adoptive homes for children in need.
  • Cristine Rose is involved with Stillpoint Resources, a non-profit providing counseling and education to families in crisis.

Trivia

  • According to Greg Beeman, Cristine has known Željko Ivanek since they were teenagers. (source)
  • In 2007, Cristine Rose received her Master of Arts degree in theatre with distinction from California State University, Northridge. Cristine Rose's masters thesis centered on the actor's role in American new play development, for which she crisscrossed the country, interviewing 21 accomplished directors and playwrights, including Pulitzer Prize winners Lanford Wilson, Wendy Wasserstein, Lee Blessing, and Donald Margulies.
  • Cristine Rose set off to study psychology and sociology at Stanford University, but instead graduated with a degree in theatre.

External Links


  Heroes Reborn Cast edit
Principal

Jack ColemanGatlin GreenRyan GuzmanRobbie A. KayRya KihlstedtZachary LeviJudith ShekoniKiki SukezaneDanika YaroshHenry Zebrowski

Supporting

Dean ArmstrongClé BennettKrista BridgesDylan BruceGreg CalderoneNazneen ContractorNesta Marlee CooperFrancesca EastwoodNoah Gray-CabeyGreg GrunbergEve HarlowLucius HoyosKalista ItakuraJimmy Jean-LouisHiro KanagawaCarlos LaCamaraTimothy LaiRichie LawrenceJake ManleyPeter MooneyMasi OkaHayden PanettiereAislinn PaulTrevor PeaseCristine RoseMichael TherriaultToru UchikadoPruitt Taylor Vince

See Also: Guest CastSeason One CastSeason Two CastSeason Three CastSeason Four CastWebisodes CastEvolutions CastUnaired CastCrewCharacters