Greg Grunberg

De Heroes Wiki
Aller à : Navigation, rechercher
Greg Grunberg
Image de la personne
Informations biographiques
Naissance 11 juillet 1966
Los Angeles, Californie, USA
Genre
Informations liées à l'univers Heroes
Occupation dans Heroes Acteur
Personnage(s) Matt Parkman

Greg Grunberg est un acteur de films et de téléfilms américain qui a interprété Matt Parkman ainsi que Sylar dans l'épisode « Étrange Attraction ­­­».

Biographie

Il est un vétéran de nombreuses séries à succès, il est apparu entre autre dans Alias et Felicity. Il peut également être vu dans les films Mission Impossible III et Le Truand de Malibu. Après Heroes, Grunberg a eu un rôle principal dans la série Love Bites. Il fit aussi des apparitions dans Super 8, Hawaii Five-O et Psych : Enquêteur malgré lui (où il joua le rôle d'un réalisateur qui ne pensait pas à tous les hits qui ont pu être diffusés sur NBC). Grunberg a également fait des voix dans des jeux vidéos comme Gears of War 3, L.A. Noire, Halo: Reach, TimeShift et Condemned: Criminal Origins.

Il apparaît aux côtés d'autres membres de l'équipes de Heroes à de nombreuses reprises comme dans Robot Chicken avec Seth Green et Breckin Meyer, Connie and Carla avec Ian Gomez et Stephen Spinella, Austin Powers dans Goldmember avec Masi Oka, Seth Green et Dan Warner, Flying Blind avec Cristine Rose, Oh Baby avec Jack Coleman, Rescue 77 avec Richard Roundtree, Supersens avec Mark Christopher Lawrence, Alias avec David Anders, Paul Ganus, Brad Greenquist, Stana Katic, Richard Roundtree, Stephen Spinella et Dan Warner, Felicity avec Ian Gomez, Karl T. Wright, Erick Avari, Jeanette Brox et John Prosky et dans Star Trek avec Zachary Quinto, Douglas Tait et Kimberly Arland. Debra McGuire a réalisé un costume pour Grunberg lors d'un rôle non crédité dans What about Bryan. Il fit aussi des voix dans le jeu vidéo Halo: Reach avec Jamie Hector et dans le jeu vidéo L.A. Noire avec David H. Lawrence XVII, Kate Connor, Jared Ward, Benjamin Byron Davis, Ron Perkins, John Thaddeus, William Charlton, Wiley Pickett, Michael Silver, John Prosky, Ned Vaughn, Andrew Connolly, Dusty Sorg et Ryan Smith.

Implication dans l'univers Heroes

Notes

  • Grunberg fut nominé pour le Saturn Award du meilleur acteur secondaire dans une série télévisée pour son travail sur Heroes.

Trivia

  • Le fils aîné de Greg Grunberg souffre d'une épilepsie pédiatrique. Par conséquent, Grunberg organisa une organisation de charité appellé «Hollywood Helping Hands» qui vend aux enchères des dessins réalisés par les artistes eux-mêmes pour gagner de l'argent pour le Pediatric Epilepsy Project de l'UCLA. Il aide aussi à sponsoriser les ventes aux enchères autour d'Heroes en vendant des illustrations des personnages d'Heroes faites par les acteurs eux-mêmes.
  • D'après un interview donnée au The Megan Mullaly Show (4 décembre 2006), le surnom de Grunberg sur le plateau est « the Big cop » (le gros flic)
  • Grunberg avait d'abord auditionné pour jouer Peter
  • Grunberg Grunberg a interprété le pilote d'avion dans le pilote et dans une scène coupée au montage de la série Lost
  • Lors de son apparition sur la chaîne câblée G4, Greg à déclarer être la seule star Hollywoodienne à avoir quatre G dans son nom.
  • Grunberg est le batteur et le fondateur du «Band from TV» un groupe de musique qui joue souvent pour l'association Pediatric Epilepsy Project. Ils jouèrent lors de la fête de fin de la saison une et avaient pour invités spéciaux Tim Kring à la guitare, Noah Gray-Cabey au clavier, Jack Coleman à la voix lors de quelque parties chantés et Hayden Panettiere à la voix pour deux autres chansons. Le 19 Avril 2009, Band from TV a joué pour la fondation Heroes for Autism.
  • Grunberg a lancé un site basé sur l'épilepsie et qui aide à éduquer le public sur cette maladie peu connue.

Liens externes

Greg a fait cette illustration dans le but de gagner de l'argent pour l'association Pediatric Epilepsy Project.

Greg Grunberg

From Heroes Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Greg Grunberg
Greg Grunberg.jpg
About
Character Matt Parkman
Date of birth 11 July 1966
Origin Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender Male
Website
IMDb profile

Greg Grunberg is the American film and television actor who portrays Matt Parkman, as well as Sylar in the episode Strange Attractors.

About

A veteran of a number of successful television series, Greg Grunberg has starred in numerous series including Alias and Felicity. He can also be seen in the films Mission Impossible III and Malibu's Most Wanted. Following Heroes, Greg landed a recurring role on the show Love Bites. He also had cameo roles in such projects as Super 8, Hawaii Five-0, and Psych (where he played a director who couldn't think of any big hits that ever aired on NBC). Greg has also found success doing voicework for video games such as Gears of War 3, L.A. Noire, Halo: Reach, TimeShift, and Condemned: Criminal Origins.

Notable co-appearances with Heroes castmates include Robot Chicken with Seth Green and Breckin Meyer, Connie and Carla with Ian Gomez and Stephen Spinella, Austin Powers in Goldmember with Masi Oka, Seth Green, and Dan Warner, Flying Blind with Cristine Rose, Oh Baby with Jack Coleman, Rescue 77 with Richard Roundtree, Senseless with Mark Christopher Lawrence, Alias with David Anders, Paul Ganus, Brad Greenquist, Stana Katic, Richard Roundtree, Stephen Spinella, and Dan Warner, Felicity with Ian Gomez, Karl T. Wright, Erick Avari, Jeanette Brox, and John Prosky, Hawaii Five-0 with Masi Oka, and Star Trek with Zachary Quinto, Douglas Tait, and Kimberly Arland. Debra McGuire designed the costume Greg wore for an uncredited role in What About Brian. He also did voicework on the video game Halo: Reach with Jamie Hector, and on the video game L.A. Noire with David H. Lawrence XVII, Kate Connor, Jared Ward, Benjamin Byron Davis, Ron Perkins, John Thaddeus, William Charlton, Wiley Pickett, Michael Silver, John Prosky, Ned Vaughn, Andrew Connolly, Dusty Sorg, and Ryan Smith.

Notes

  • In 2006, Greg was nominated for a Saturn Award for "Best Supporting Actor in a Television Series" for his work on Heroes.

Trivia

  • Grunberg's eldest son suffers from pediatric epilepsy. As a result, Grunberg runs a charitable organization called "Hollywood Helping Hands," which auctions off pieces of artwork that are finger-painted by celebrities to benefit the Pediatric Epilepsy Project at UCLA. He also helped sponsor the Heroes Auction, which auctioned hand-drawn interpretations of the Heroes characters, created by the actors themselves. (To see the art, go to each actor's article page.)
  • According to an interview on The Megan Mullally Show (December 4th 2006), Grunberg's on-set nickname is "the big cop".
  • Greg Grunberg originally auditioned for the role of Peter.
  • Greg Grunberg was cast on Lost as the doomed pilot for the pilot episode, and deleted scenes in the season 1 finale.
  • While appearing on the cable station G4, Greg claimed to be the only man in Hollywood with four G's in his name.
  • Greg is the drummer and founder of "Band from TV", a charity cover band that often plays for the Pediatric Epilepsy Project. They played at the Season One Heroes Wrap Party, and had special guests Tim Kring on guitar, Noah Gray-Cabey on keyboard, Jack Coleman on vocals for a couple of songs, and Hayden Panettiere on vocals for two more songs. On April 19, 2009, Band from TV performed at the Heroes for Autism fundraiser.
  • Greg launched TalkAboutIt.org, an epilepsy-focused website that helps educate the public about this often misunderstood affliction.
  • Greg co-founded Yowza!!, a software application company, with August Trometer and Rick Yaeger, which distributes merchant coupons to iPhone and iPod Touch users.

External Links

Greg Grunberg drew this picture of his character in order to raise money for his favorite charity, Pediatric Epilepsy Project.

Interviews


  Season Four Cast edit
Principal

Jack ColemanGreg GrunbergRobert KnepperAli LarterJames Kyson LeeMasi OkaAdrian PasdarHayden PanettiereZachary QuintoSendhil RamamurthyCristine RoseMilo Ventimiglia

Supporting

Deanne BrayCarlease BurkeRay CampbellRobb ConnerDaryl CrittendenBrian EstwickErlene GarciaLakrishi KindredJimmy Jean-LouisLisa LackeyMichael John LaneDavid H. Lawrence XVIIJayma MaysSaemi NakamuraDawn OlivieriRay ParkHarry PerrySasha PieterseKat PurgalElisabeth RohmTodd StashwickMadeline Zima

See Also: Guest CastSeason One CastSeason Two CastSeason Three CastWebisodes CastEvolutions CastUnaired CastCrewCharacters