Jason La Padura

De Heroes Wiki
Aller à : Navigation, rechercher
Jason La Padura
Image de la personne
Informations biographiques
Genre
Informations liées à l'univers Heroes
Œuvre(s) concernée(s) Heroes
Occupation dans Heroes Directeur de casting

Jason La Padura est un directeur de casting. Il a travaillé comme directeur de casting avec sa sœur Natalie Hart sur Heroes ainsi que les webisodes.

Biographie

À part Heroes, Jason La Padura a été directeur de casting pour quelques séries télévisées et beaucoup de films. Dans les autres séries, il y a Mes plus belles années, Preuve à l'appui de Tim Kring, Associées pour la loi, Summerland et What About Brian. Parmi les films nous pouvons trouver Geppetto (2006), High School Musical (2006), Une niche pour deux (1999) et Weekend at Bernie's II (1993). En plus de tout cela La Padura a fait du casting, gestion scénique, et un travail de doublure scénique pour des show de Brodway comme Big River, A Moon for the Misbegotten et Prelude to a Kiss.

La Padura et Natalie Hart ont fait du casting pour Cane, dans lequel ils ont engagé des acteurs de Heroes comme Ned Vaughn, Ray Baker, Michael B. Silver, and Brian Prescott, pour ne citer qu'eux. La Padura a aussi été directeur de casting sur la série Touch de Tim Kring.

Implication dans l'univers Heroes

Notes

  • Jason La Padura et Natalie Hart sont frère et sœur. Ensemble il fondèrent La Padura/Hart Casting.

Trivia

  • Jason La Padura remporta l’Artios Award dans la catégorie Best Children's TV Programming (meilleure programme TV pour enfants) pour son travail dans High School Musical. Les Artios sont donnés par la Casting Society of America.
  • Il fut aussi nominé cinq autres fois pour Artios : en 1990 pour le film Un compagnon de longue date (Best Casting for Feature Film, Drama, meilleur casting pour un film dramatique), en 1995 pour le téléfilm Les Derniers pionniers (Best Casting for TV Movie of the Week, meilleur casting pour un téléfilm de la semaine), en 1996 pour le téléfilm The Siege at Ruby Ridge (Best Casting for TV Miniseries, meilleur casting pour une minisérie télévisée), en 2000 pour la minisérie Shake, Rattle and Roll: An American Love Story (Best Casting for TV Miniseries, meilleur casting pour une minisérie télévisée) et pour la série télévisée Associées pour la loi (Best Casting for TV, Dramatic Pilot, meilleur casting pour un pilote dramatique télévisé), et enfin en 2003 pour la série Mes plus belles années dans les catégories Best Casting for TV, Dramatic Pilot and Best Casting for TV, Dramatic Episodic Drama.
  • Jason La Padura fut aussi nominé pour deux Emmys. La première nomination concernait High School Musical dans la catégorie Outstanding Casting for a Miniseries, Movie or a Special (Casting exceptionnel pour une minisérie, un film ou une émission spéciale). L'autre fut en 2003 pour la série Mes plus belles années dans la catégorie Outstanding Casting for a Drama Series (Casting exceptionnel pour une série dramatique).

Voir aussi

Liens externes

Jason La Padura

From Heroes Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Jason La Padura
Jason La Padura.jpg
About
Also known as Jason Lapadura
Title Casting Director
Origin New York, NY, USA
Gender Male
IMDb profile

Jason La Padura is a casting director for Heroes and accompanying webisodes.

About

Besides Heroes, Jason La Padura has been a casting director for a few other television series and many films. The other television series include American Dreams, Tim Kring's Crossing Jordan, Family Law, Summerland and What About Brian. Some of the many films are Geppetto (2000), High School Musical (2006), The Pooch and the Pauper (1999), and Weekend at Bernie's II (1993). Additionally, Jason has done casting, stage management, and understudy work for Broadway shows like Big River, A Moon for the Misbegotten, and Prelude to a Kiss.

Jason and Natalie Hart did casting for Cane, in which they cast Heroes actors Ned Vaughn, Ray Baker, Michael B. Silver, and Brian Prescott, among others. Jason also went on to cast Tim Kring's Touch.

Notes

Trivia

  • Jason La Padura won the 2006 Artios award in the category Best Children's TV Programming for his work on High School Musical. Artios are given by the Casting Society of America.
  • He was also nominated in five other years for Artios: in 1990 for film Longtime Companion, Best Casting for Feature Film, Drama; in 1995 for television film The Good Old Boys, Best Casting for TV Movie of the Week; in 1996 for television film The Siege at Ruby Ridge, Best Casting for TV Miniseries; in 2000 for television film Shake, Rattle and Roll: An American Love Story, Best Casting for TV Miniseries, and for television series Family Law, Best Casting for TV, Dramatic Pilot; and in 2003 for television series American Dreams, for both the Best Casting for TV, Dramatic Pilot and Best Casting for TV, Dramatic Episodic Drama categories.
  • Jason La Padura was also nominated for two Emmys. One Emmy nomination was in 2006 for his work on the film High School Musical in the category Outstanding Casting for a Miniseries, Movie or a Special. The other was in 2003 for the television series American Dreams in the category Outstanding Casting for a Drama Series.

External Links

  • Heroes Wiki interview with Jason La Padura, 6/29/07


  Crew edit
Miscellaneous
Crew

Nathan Aronson (accounting clerk) • Joy Blake (story editor) • Melissa Blake (story editor) • Jamira Bryant (accounting clerk) • Jeff Case (key grip) • Donald R. Casella (transportation coordinator) • Chuck Conway (production coordinator) • Chad Darnell (extras casting) • James Dever (military advisor) • Merry Donner (script supervisor) • J. Armin Garza II (camera car driver) • Cathy Mickel Gibson (unit production manager) • Joel Goldes (dialect coach) • Casey Green (playback operator) • Nowell Grossman (production accountant) • Chris Hanson (medical advisor) • Natalie Hart (casting director) • Todd Harthan (assistant production coordinator) • Weston Scott Higgins (tactical advisor) • John Hinterlong (craft services) • Bill Hooper (associate producer) • Dana Jenkins (production secretary) • Michael J. Ketelsen (associate producer) • Tim Kring (creator) • Brian Kronenberg (grip) • Joel Larson (driver) • Pearl Lucero (production supervisor and coordinator) • Megan Kukla (post-production office coordinator) • Jason La Padura (casting director) • Mark Marcum (video playback supervisor) • Kim Meredith (technical advisor) • Dave Morton (gaffer) • Yumi Mizui (language coach) • Valerie Norman (script supervisor) • Scott Ostrowsky (color timer) • Keri Owens (casting director) • Jason Parks (associate producer) • Kendra Patterson (casting) • Ron Provenzano (lighting technician) • Brenda Pulos (production supervisor) • Chris Salamone (grip) • Liz Salinas (production secretary) • Phil Terrence (narrator) • Patience Thoreson (script supervisor) • Aury Wallington (Saving Charlie author) • Harrison Wilcox (researcher)

Webisodes Other Crew

Sean Albertson (editor) • Jesse Alexander (story creator) • Renetta Amador (script supervisor) • David A. Armstrong (director of photography) • David Duet (electrician) • Rand Gamble (colorist) • Natalie Hart (casting director) • Jason La Padura (casting director) • Cesar Lemus (storyboard artist) • Jordan Levy (director of photography) • Alvin Mears (animal wrangler) • Tyler Moore (onset medic) • John Newby (director of photography) • Andrew Orloff (visual effects supervisor) • Carrie Oyer (production coordinator) • Kendra Patterson (casting) • Augy Plotquin (various roles) • Nicholas Plotquin (production designer) • Julia Sherman (still photographer) • Fred Schroeder (director of photography) • Ryan Sheffer (online editor)

See Also: Art DepartmentAssistantsAssistant DirectorsAuthorsCamera OperatorsDirectorsEditorsEffects DepartmentHair and MakeupLocations DepartmentPhotographersProducersSound and MusicStand-InsStunt DepartmentWritersReborn CrewGraphic Novel CrewWebisodes AssistantsWebisodes Assistants DirectorsWebisodes DirectorsWebisodes Hair and MakeupWebisodes ProducersWebisodes SoundWebisodes WritersEvolutions CrewCountdown CrewCast