Heroes Reborn aktuell auf Syfy

Jessica Sanders

Aus Heroes Wiki
(Weitergeleitet von Jessica)
Wechseln zu: Navigation, Suche


Jessica Sanders
Jessica.jpg
Darstellerin Ali Larter
Erster Auftritt Genesis
Charakterdaten
Superkräfte Erhöhte Stärke (synthetisch)
Alias Niki
Geschlecht
Alter 32 (zu Todeszeitpunkt)
Geburtsdatum 24. August 1974
Todesdatum 20. März 2007
Wohnort Las Vegas, NV
Wohnsitz Haus von Jessica Sanders
Tätigkeit Auftragskillerin für die Linderman-Gruppe
Eltern Hal Sanders,
Kelly Sullivan
Kinder Micah Sanders
Geschwister Tracy Strauss,
Barbara

Jessica ist der Name von Niki Sanders anderem Ich, das nach ihrer Schwester benannt ist, die 1987 starb.

Entwicklung des Charakters

Staffel 1

Genesis

Nachdem sie Jessicas Spiegelbild mehrmals im Spiegel gesehen hat, wacht Niki Sanders auf und findet Lindermans Handlanger brutal ermordet vor. Sie sieht erneut Jessica in einem Spiegel, nun voller Blutflecken. Jessica gestikuliert ihr, still zu sein.

Kein Blick zurück

Als Niki sich das Video von der Garage ansieht, erlebt sie erneut einen Filmriss und wacht vier Stunden später durch einen Anruf von Micah auf. Als sie nach Hause kommt, entdeckt sie, dass jemand schon die Garage aufgeräumt hat. Sie sieht Jessica im Spiegel, die auf einen Cadillac zeigt, der auf der anderen Straßenseite steht. Im Handschuhfach entdeckt Niki die Fahrzeugpapiere, nach denen sie der Besitzer des Wagens ist. Sie findet eine Notiz, die sie zum Kofferraum führt, wo sie die Leichen und eine Karte findet.

Ein gewaltiger Schritt

Niki folgt Jessicas Karte und vergräbt die Schläger. Sie entdeckt die Leichen von D.L.s Gang und glaubt fälschlicherweise, dass D.L. sie getötet hat.

Kollision

Als Niki sich weigert, die Abmachung einzuhalten, Nathan zu verführen, übernimmt Jessica die Kontrolle, um sich vor einem von Lindermans Schlägern zu schützen. Sie geht zurück zu Nathans Zimmer und verführt ihn.

Botschaft aus der Zukunft

Niki erfährt von Miss Sakamoto, dass sie alles wie vereinbart erledigt habe, und nun schuldenfrei sei. Sie kann sich nicht erinnern, doch Miss Sakamoto zeigt ihr ein Video, auf dem Jessica und Nathan intim sind.

Das zweite Gesicht

Nachdem D.L. Niki erzählt hat, dass er vor hat seine Unschuld zu beweisen, indem er den Geldwäscher befragt, übernimmt Jessica die Kontrolle und tötet in der Nacht jeden, den sie beim Pokerspiel findet. Am nächsten Tag erkennt Niki das Gemetzel wieder und sagt D.L., dass sie die gleiche Situation schon mit Lindermans Handlangern in ihrer Garage gesehen hat. Später stellt Jessica Niki zur Rede. Sie gibt zu, D.L.s Gang, Lindermans Handlanger und die Männer beim Pokern getötet zu haben, und auch das Geld gestohlen und es D.L. angehängt zu haben. Sie überzeugt Niki, dass D.L. ihr Micah wegnehmen und sie verlassen wird, wenn er all das herausfindet und beeinflusst Niki so sehr, dass diese ihr schließlich Recht gibt. Dann verrät sie ihr das Versteck des Geldes. Als D.L. Niki mit dem Geldkoffer erwischt, übernimmt Jessica und greift D.L. an. D.L. kann den Kampf für sich entscheiden indem er seine Hand durch ihren Bauch rammt, woraufhin sie bewusstlos wird.

Comic:Stolen Time

Vor sechs Monaten stiehlt Jessica 2 Millionen $ von Lindermans Wettbüro mit D.L.s Gang. Als sie das Geld nehmen, reden Jessica und die Gang darüber, wie sie ihre Anteile anlegen werden. Jessica sagt sie werde das Geld für die Zahlung von Micahs Schule benutzen. In diesem Moment fallen D.L.s Männer ihr in den Rücken. Später spricht sie mit dem Geldwäscher, der ihr sagt, er werde sechs Monate benötigen, das Geld zu verstecken. Sie fährt damit in einem roten Cadillac in die Wüste von Nevada und vergräbt D.L.s Gang, die sie ermordet hat.

Nichts zu verbergen

Niki wünscht sich dass Jessica die Kontrolle übernimmt, damit sie Micah zurück bekommt. Niki zerschlägt einen Spiegel und Jessica kommt zum Vorschein. Sie schickt Tina mit der Begründung weg, dass Niki keine Hilfe mehr benötigt.

Später lädt Jessica ihre Waffe als Micah sie anruft. Zuerst gibt sie vor Niki zu sein, doch Micah durchschaut sie und fragt, ob er mit seiner Mutter sprechen kann. Jessica sagt ihm, dass seine Mutter nicht zurück sein wird bis er sicher zu Hause ist, also sagt Micah ihr den Ort ihres Motels, wo er und D.L. sind. Nachdem D.L. den Hörer aufhängt, lädt Jessica die Waffe.

Heimkehr

Jessica plant ihre Rache an D.L. dafür, dass er ihr Micah weggenommen hatte nach ihrem Kampf. Sie kauft ein Scharfschützen Gewehr bei einem Waffenverkäufer in der Wüste und findet D.L.s Aufenthaltsort nachdem Micah ihr gesagt hat, wo sie sind. Als sie in den Rückspiegel im Auto sieht, starrt sie eine hilflose Niki an. Später entdeckt sie D.L. und Micah und schiesst auf D.L.

Sechs Monate zuvor

Nach der Auseinandersetzung zwischen Niki und ihrem Vater Hal Sanders, geht Hal zurück in sein Hotelzimmer. Es klopft an der Tür und Niki kommt herein, doch es ist schnell klar dass Nikis Alias Jessica die Kontrolle hat. Sie offenbahrt dass Hal Jessica (Nikis richtige Schwester) geschlagen hat, bis er sie versehentlich tötete. Danach wurde Niki sein "Boxsack" und Jessica sagt, sie versteckt ihre Erinnerungen vor Niki. Nachdem sie ihm die Nase blutig geschlagen hat und ihn auf das Bett geworfen hat, sagt ihm Jessica dass er verschwinden soll und nie wieder zurückkommen. Und stopf ihm noch den Scheck für Micahs Schulgeld in den Mund.

Ausgelöscht

Jessicas erster Schuss trifft D.L. an der Schulter. Bis sie den zweiten Schuss abfeuern kann, weicht er aus und die Kugel geht ohne Verletzung durch ihn durch. Jessica läuft zum Auto doch D.L. und Micah sind verschwunden. Sie erblickt Nikis flehende Reflektion in der Autoscheibe, doch ignoriert sie und schlägt die Tür so fest zu, dass das Glas berstet.

Jessica beginnt die Suche nach D.L., doch Niki gelingt es die Kontrolle zu übernehmen, als Jessica D.L.s blutige Jacke findet. Als Niki stolpert sieht sie ihr Spiegelbild in einer Pfütze und Jessica sieht sie erwartungsvoll an. Sie hören Micah rufen und eilen zu ihm.

In der Hütte gibt Jessica vor Niki zu sein, doch D.L. durchschaut sie. Als sie stolpern, stösst Jessica Micah fest aus dem Weg. Ihn verletzt zu sehen, ermöglicht Niki die Kontrolle zurückzugewinnen.

Gottesgabe

Niki wartet im Gefängnis auf ihre Verhandlung wegen der Ermordnung von D.L.s Gang und dem Diebstahl von Lindermans Geld. In den zwei Wochen seit sie sich selbst der Polizei gestellt hat, hat Jessica mindestens einen Wächter verletzt. Während Niki mit ihrem Anwalt spricht, hat Jessica schon mehrer Male ihr Verlangen nach Freiheit geäussert, indem sie den Anwalt ermutigt hat auf psychische Verwirrtheit zu plädieren. Bei einem späteren Besuch von D.L. und Micah fragt Niki, ob sie ihren Sohn umarmen darf. Ein nervöser Wächter kommt mit seinem Schlagstock auf sie zu, doch Niki oder Jessica schnappen ihn sich und zerbrechen ihn, Niki hält die Teile in den Händen. Die Wächter bringen Niki schnell aus der Besucherzone. Niki wird später in eine Gummizelle gebracht mit einer Zwangsjacke. Niki betet zu Gott, doch Jessica fragt sie, wer Gott braucht, wenn sie da ist.

Kontrollverlust

Dr. Witherson fragt Niki, ob er mit Jessica sprechen kann, doch Niki verneint.

Ablenkungen

Als Dr. Witherson mit Niki über ihre Kindheit spricht, kommt Jessica zum Vorschein. Sie sagt der Ärztin, sie hätte auf Niki hören sollen, bevor sie ihre Fesseln löst und sie angreift. Nachdem Niki nach Hause geschickt wird, übernimmt wieder Jessica und lässt Niki im Spiegel gefangen. Sie sagt Micah sie werde Scrabble mit ihm spielen.

Flucht

Jessica deckt mit Makeup ihr Tattoo des Symbols auf ihrem Schulterblatt ab. Im Glauben dass sie jetzt in Konrolle ist, fährt Jessica nach Los Angeles um ihre Verpflichtung dafür, dass Linderman sie aus dem Gefängnis geholt hat, zu erlediegen. Sie muss Aron Malsky aufspüren und ihn und seinen Leibwächter töten. Sie trifft die Männer beim Ridgway Juwelier, schiesst auf sie und jagt sie durch das Gebäude trotz Nikis Flehen, es zu unterlassen. Jessica ist kurzzeitig aufgehalten als Matt ihr Handschellen anlegt, doch sie befreit sich schnell wieder. Sie findet Matt und wirft ihn aus einem Fenster und findet endlich Malsky und tötet ihn. Zurück zu Hause erhält Jessica ihren neunen Auftrag: ein New Yorker Politiker, Nathan.

Parasit

Jessica spielt mit Micah zuhause ein Brettspiel und gibt immer noch vor, Niki zu sein. D.L. findet ein Foto von Nathan Petrelli (Niki hat es platziert) und stellt Jessica zur Rede. Jessica versucht die Sache umzudrehen und D.L. zu beschuldigen ihre Sachen zu durchsuchen. Jessica behauptet, sie müsse eine kleine Sache für Mr. Linderman machen und mit etwas Überredungskunst, überzeugt sie D.L. davon, dass ihr kleiner Job wirklich unschuldig ist.

Jessica reist später auf Lindermans Befehl nach Las Vegas und erschiesst die Agenten Quesada und Alonzo. Doch Jessica erhält nie die Möglichkeit ihr wirkliches Ziel zu töten, da Niki dazwischenkommt.

0,07 Prozent

Jessica wird bei der Rückkehr von ihrem Auftrag von D.L. zur Rede gestellt, welche Persönlichkeit gerade in Kontrolle ist. Jedoch ist Jessica nicht länger wirklich sicher, wer es ist. Sie streiten über Jessicas Verhalten und Jessica rechtfertigt ihre Arbeit als das Richtige für ihren Sohn. Dann kommt einer von Lindermans Wache an und nimmt Jessica mit.

Im Corinthian Casino trifft Jessica Linderman zum ersten Mal. Als er fragt, ob er Micah und seine Kräfte benutzen darf, geht sie und weigert sich ihren Sohn mit hineinzuziehen.

Jessica fährt nach Hause und sieht eine Frau vor ihrem Haus.

Der schwierige Teil

D.L. und Jessica entdecken dass Micah entführt wurde und die beiden streiten sich darüber. Jessica besteht darauf, dass sie nichts damit zu tun hat und dass sie Lindermans Anfrage ausgeschlagen hat, doch enttäuscht davon macht sich D.L. auf, um Micah im Corinthian Casino zu suchen. Jessica bleibt hin und hergerissen und unsicher zurück, doch Niki fleht Jessica an mit D.L. zu gehen und Micah zu retten, da er sonst getötet wird. Jessica gibt nach.

Sie und D.L. dringen in Lindermans Archiv ein, indem sie D.L.s Fähigkeiten nutzen, was Jessica etwas mitnimmt. Sie und D.L. finden zu ihrem Schrecken das Gemälde von Micah mit einem verängstigten Gesichtausdruck und umgeben von Flammen. Sie finden auch heraus dass Linderman die ganze Familie über Jahre hinweg beobachtet hat, in Form von zahlreichen Dokumenten und Fotos von ihrer Familie an der Wand und eine grosse Akte mit all ihren Informationen. Jessica hat Mühe damit zu akzeptieren, dass ihr ganzes Leben nicht echt war und nur ein Experiment, doch der Schock hindert sie und D.L. nicht daran nach New York zu gehen, wo, wie sie herausgefunden haben, Micah festgehalten wird.

Erdrutsch

Jessica und D.L. sind auf der Suche nach Micah und Linderman. Sie stellen Nathan in seinem Büro zu Rede, wobei Nathan überrascht ist über Jessicas (oder aus seiener Sicht Nikis) Überleben, nachdem sie Linderman betrogen hat. Jessica ist wütend auf Nathan, weil er es nicht geschafft hat, Linderman zu töten, nachdem er so davon überzeugt war. Doch sie verspricht, den Job zu beenden, wenn sie und D.L. ihn finden, da er die Leben aller verletzt habe. Nathan sagt ihnen, wo sie Linderman finden können.

Im Firmengebäude kommen Jessica und D.L. mit Leichtigkeit am Sicherheitspersonal vorbei, nur das Problem mit dem Auffinden von Linderman ist noch besorgniserregend. Sie finden Mr. Bennet und Matt Parkman, die ihre Hilfe anbieten, weil sie beide die Firma zu Fall bringen wollen. Jessica erinnert sich belustigt an ihr letztes Zusammentreffen mit Matt, welches damit endete, dass Jessica ihn aus dem Fenster warf.

Matt und Bennet steigen im 42. Stock aus und Bennet sagt ihnen, dass Linderman im 52. Stock sei. Jessica ignoriert Matts Glückwünsche für das Finden von ihrem Sohn.

Jessica und D.L. finden Linderman in seinem Büro, als er gerade das Telefon aufhängt. Beide verlangen kraftvoll zu erfahren wo Micah ist, und es scheint als zeige sich Linderman kooperativ. Doch bevor Jessica geht um Micah zu finden, bietet Linderman ihr eine große Menge Geld, wenn sie D.L. erschiesse. Jessica, die in ihrem Leben nur nach Sicherheit sucht, nachdem ihr Leben von Männern zerstört wurde (wie Linderman es erklärt) ist in Versuchung, trotz D.L.s Erinnerung an die Suche nach Micah. Obwohl ihr Verlangen nach dem Geld überwältigend ist, weiss sie, dass Niki nie dasselbe tun würde und ihre Familie verletzen, so gibt sie sie frei.

Wie man einen explodierenden Mann aufhält

Als Niki nach Micah sucht, begegnet ihr "Jessica" in Fleisch und Blut und Micah liegt in der Nähe am Boden, scheinbar tot. "Jessica" nennt Niki vorwurfsvoll schwach für ihr Versagen Micah und D.L. zu beschützen und schlägt auf sie ein, doch Niki entdeckt die richtige Jessica im Spiegelbild. Jessica sagt Niki, dass die "Jessica", gegen die sie kämpft, nicht real ist und Niki schlägt zurück um Micah zu finden. Niki kämpft mit erhöhter Kraft und schnell zerfliegt die Illusion von Candice. Als Niki Micah findet, sieht sie nur ihr Bild im Spiegel.

Kräfte

Jessica besitzt die Fähigkeit von erhöhter Stärke. Ihre Opfer sind viele: sie hat Männer in zwei Hälften gerissen, ein Raum voller bewaffneter Männer erledigt und D.L. durch den Raum geworfen. Ob sie weitere Kräfte, wie erhöhte Wiederstandsfähigkeit oder Ausdauer, besitzt, ist nicht bekannt. Doch wie Noah Bennet sagte, wurden alle weiterentwickelten Menschen, die bisher gefunden wurden, nur mit einer Kraft aufgefunden. Also ist es wahrscheinlich, dass Jessica eine Kraft hat, die das alles beinhaltet. Ihr Alias Niki besitzt die gleichen Fähigkeiten.

Ausstattung

Zitate

"What do you know about control, Niki?"

"You're part of me. You do what I say."

- Jessica, Niki (Ausgelöscht)


"Oh, God... Please help me."

"Who needs God when you've got me?"

- Niki, Jessica (Gottesgabe)


"Didn't I throw you out a window?"

- Jessica (zu Matt) (Erdrutsch)

Anmerkungen

Wissenswertes

Gallery

Siehe auch


  Charaktere bearbeiten
Hauptcharaktere

Staffel 1: Claire BennetNoah BennetSimone DeveauxD.L. HawkinsIsaac MendezHiro NakamuraMatt ParkmanNathan PetrelliPeter PetrelliMicah SandersNiki/Jessica SandersMohinder Suresh

Wiederkehrende Charaktere

Staffel 1: Lyle BennetSandra BennetSheriff DavidsonDer HaitianerAudrey HansonAndo MasahashiEden McCainBrody MitchumMr. MugglesKaito NakamuraJanice ParkmanAngela PetrelliHeidi PetrelliClaude RainsTed SpragueSylarThompsonTinaWahlkampfmanagerMolly WalkerJackie WilcoxCandice WillmerZach

Siehe auch: Sonstige CharaktereCharaktere in der Zukunft • Tiere • Nicht ausgestrahlte Charaktere • Webisoden Charaktere • Besetzung

Jessica Sanders

From Heroes Wiki
(Redirected from Jessica)
Jump to: navigation, search
Jessica Sanders
Jessica.jpg
Portrayed by Ali Larter
First appearance Collision
In-story stats
Known abilities Enhanced strength (synthetic, suppressed)
Alias Niki
Gender
Age 32 (at death)
Date of birth August 24, 1974
Place of birth Beverly Hills, CA
Date of death March 20, 2007
Home Las Vegas, NV
Residence Jessica Sanders's home
Occupation Hired assassin for the Linderman Group

Jessica is the name of Niki Sanders's first alter ego to emerge. She manifests herself as Jessica, Niki's sister who died in 1987.

Character History

Genesis

After seeing Jessica's reflection in the mirror several times, Niki Sanders wakes up to find Linderman's thugs brutally slain. She again sees Jessica in a mirror, now covered in bloodstains. Jessica gestures for her to be quiet.

Don't Look Back

When Niki watches the videotape from her garage studio, she again blacks out and wakes up four hours later to a phone call from Micah. When she returns home, she discovers that someone has already cleaned the garage. She sees Jessica in the mirror, who gestures across the street at a Cadillac. In the glove box, Niki discovers the car is registered in her name, and a note directs her to the trunk, where she finds the bodies and a map.

One Giant Leap

Niki follows Jessica's map, and buries the thugs. She uncovers the bodies of D.L.'s crew and incorrectly assumes her estranged husband killed them.

Collision

When Niki refuses to go through with her deal to seduce Nathan, Jessica takes control to defend her from one of Mr. Linderman's thugs. She then returns to Nathan's room and seduces him.

Better Halves

After D.L. tells Niki he plans to exonerate himself by questioning the money launderer, Jessica takes control and kills everyone she finds at the poker game. Niki recognizes the carnage and tells D.L. she witnessed the same thing with Linderman's thugs in her garage. Later, Jessica confronts Niki marking her first formal appearance on the show. She confesses to killing D.L.'s crew, Linderman's thugs, and the men at the poker game, and to stealing the money and framing D.L. for the theft. She convinces Niki that D.L. will take Micah and leave her if he finds out. Niki agrees, and retrieves the money, but D.L. catches her. She tries to explain about Jessica, but Jessica takes over and attacks D.L. D.L. strikes back using his powers and incapacitates her.

Graphic Novel:Stolen Time

Six months ago, Jessica robs $2 million from Linderman's sports book with D.L.'s crew. When they take the money, Jessica and the crew discuss how they'll spend their portion. Jessica says she's going to use it for private elementary school tuition. Just then, D.L.'s crew turns on her. Later, she talks to the money launderer who says it will take six months to hide the money. She then drives off into the Nevada desert in a Cadillac to bury D.L.'s crew, whom she recently murdered.

Nothing to Hide

Niki wishes Jessica would take over so she can get Micah back. Niki breaks a mirror, and then Jessica takes over. She sends Tina away, telling her Niki doesn't need her help any more.

Later, Jessica is loading a gun when she gets a call from Micah. At first, she pretends to be Niki, but Micah sees through it and asks to speak to his mother. Jessica tells him his mother won't be back until Jessica brings him home, so Micah tells her the location of the motel where he and D.L. are. After D.L. hangs up the phone, Jessica loads a gun.

Homecoming

Jessica plans her revenge on D.L. for taking Micah after their fight. She buys a sniper rifle from a seller in the desert, and locates D.L.'s location after Micah calls her and tells her where they are. When she looks at her car's mirror, a helpless Niki stares back at her. Later, Jessica locates D.L. and Micah and fires a shot at D.L.

Six Months Ago

After the confrontation between Niki and her father Hal Sanders, Hal returns to his hotel room. There is a knock at the door, and Niki enters, but it is quickly apparent that Niki's alter-ego Jessica is in control. She reveals that Hal abused Jessica (Niki's real-life sister) to the point where he accidentally killed her. Afterwards, Niki became his "punching bag", and Jessica says she hides the memory of it from Niki. After bloodying his nose and throwing Hal on the bed, Jessica tells Hal to go away and never come back, and shoves Micah's tuition check in his mouth.

Fallout

Jessica's first shot strikes D.L. in the shoulder. By the time she manages to fire a second shot, he has phased, and the bullet passes harmlessly through his head. Jessica approaches the car, but finds D.L. and Micah have vanished. She catches Niki's reflection in the car's window, but dismisses her, slamming the car door so forcefully the glass shatters.

Jessica begins to search for D.L., but Niki is able to regain control when Jessica finds D.L.'s bloodied jacket.

When Niki slips and catches her reflection in a pool, Jessica confronts her. They hear Micah call out and head out after him.

At the cabin, Jessica pretends to be Niki, but D.L. is waiting for her. As they struggle, Jessica roughly pushes Micah to the side. Seeing him hurt, Jessica loses concentration and Niki overpowers her.

Godsend

Niki is in jail pending her trial for the murders of D.L.'s crew and the theft of Linderman's money. During the two weeks since she surrendered herself to the police, Jessica has injured at least one of her guards. While Niki speaks with her attorney, Jessica manifests several times, expressing her desire to get out of jail by any means necessary and encouraging the lawyer to plan an insanity defense. During a later visit with D.L. and Micah, Niki asks to be allowed to hug her son. A nervous guard swings his nightstick at her, but Niki or Jessica catches it and breaks it, leaving Niki holding the pieces. The guards quickly take Niki out of the visiting area. Niki is later placed in a padded cell, wearing a straitjacket. Niki prays to God for help, but Jessica asks who needs God when she is around.

The Fix

Dr. Witherson asks Niki if she can talk to Jessica, but Niki says no.

Distractions

As Dr. Witherson talks to Niki about her childhood, Jessica emerges. She says the doctor should have listened to Niki before breaking her bonds and attacking. After being sent home, Jessica takes over again. Leaving Niki trapped, she tells Micah she will play Scrabble with him in a moment.

Run!

Jessica uses makeup to paint over her tattoo of the symbol on her shoulder blade. Believing she is now in control, Jessica heads to Los Angeles to fulfill her obligation to Linderman for being emancipated from the Women's Correctional Facility. She is to track down and kill Aron Malsky and his bodyguard. She meets the men at Ridgway Jewelry, shoots at them, and chases them throughout the building. Despite several distractions from Niki and being halted by Matt when he handcuffs her, Jessica easily breaks free and avoids reflective surfaces to prevent any more distractions from Niki. She finds Matt, tosses him out of a window, and finally bisects Malsky, killing him. Back at home, Jessica receives notice of her new target: a New York politician, Nathan.

Parasite

Jessica is playing a game with Micah at home, still pretending to be Niki. D.L. comes across a photo of Nathan Petrelli (left out by Niki), and confronts Jessica about it. Jessica tries to turn the situation around by accusing D.L. of going through her things. Jessica claims that she is just making a small deal for Mr. Linderman, and with some extra sweet talk, convinces D.L. that her little job is completely innocent.

Jessica later travels to Las Vegas as per Linderman's orders, and shoots Agents Quesada and Alonzo. However, Jessica never gets the chance to kill her true target, as Niki manages to regain control and prevents her from succeeding.

.07%

Jessica, upon returning home from her last assignment, is confronted by D.L. over which personality is currently in control. However, Jessica is no longer completely sure of which personality is dominant. They argue about Jessica's actions, and Jessica defends her work as doing what is right for her son. D.L. argues about what Jessica has brought to his and Micah's lives, but Jessica objects countering with how much profit she has brought to the family. But D.L. states that she has also brought "death" to the household and tells Jessica that Niki did not turn into Jessica, but into Hal. Insulted, Jessica tries to talk back but D.L cuts her and angrily says that he will "die before she does to Micah what he did to her". Then, one of Linderman's guards arrives to fetch Jessica.

At the Corinthian Casino, Jessica meets Linderman for the first time. When he asks to use Micah and his power, she leaves, refusing to let her son be involved.

Jessica drives home and sees a woman in front of her house.

The Hard Part

D.L. and Jessica discover that Micah has been kidnapped, and the two have a tense argument about it. Jessica truthfully states that she is innocent and even refused Linderman's initial offer, but regardless of that, D.L. heads off to the Corinthian Casino to find Micah. Jessica remains, feeling conflicted and unsure, but Niki pleads with Jessica to go with D.L. and save Micah, or he will be killed otherwise. Jessica complies.

She and D.L. infiltrate Linderman's gallery by the use of D.L.'s phasing power, and the experience leaves Jessica a bit shaken. She and D.L. also discover, to their horror, a painting of Micah with a fearful expression, surrounded by flames. What's more, they discover that Linderman has been keeping tabs on the family for many years, as they see various documents and photos of their family mounted on a wall, and also find large dossiers with their information. Jessica has difficulty accepting the idea of their entire life being a fake, an experiment, but the shock and denial does not stop her and D.L. from heading off to New York City, where they discover where Micah is being held.

Landslide

Jessica and D.L., on the search for Micah and Linderman confront Nathan in his office with Nathan surprised at Jessica's (or from his perspective, Niki's) survival after her tip-off about Linderman. Jessica is angry with Nathan failing to kill Linderman after he had been so adamant in doing so before, but promises that she and D.L. will finish the job, since Linderman has hurt all of their lives in one way or another. Nathan gives them directions.

At the Company's building, Jessica and D.L. easily bypass security, though the problem of finding Linderman is still a concern. However, they fortuitously end up meeting with Mr. Bennet and Matt Parkman, who offers their aid, as they both want to take down the Company. Jessica amusingly recalls when she had last encountered Matt, which ended up with Jessica throwing Matt out a window.

Matt and Bennet get off at the 42nd floor, and Bennet tells Jessica and D.L. that Linderman is on the 52nd floor. Jessica ignores Matt's words of luck towards finding her son.

Jessica and D.L. confront Linderman in his office just as he finishes a phone call. The two forcefully demand to know where Micah is, and he seemingly complies when it becomes obvious that he won't escape the situation unscathed. But before Jessica can go find Micah, Linderman offers her a large sum of money, so long as she kills D.L. Jessica, being a woman searching for security after having her life ruined by men (as Linderman explains it), is tempted, despite D.L.'s reminders of their search for Micah. But though her honest desire to take the money is overwhelming, she knows that Niki wouldn't do the same and harm her family, so she has her take over.

How to Stop an Exploding Man

As Niki searches for Micah, she ends up seeing "Jessica", in the flesh, with Micah lying on the floor nearby, dead. "Jessica" mockingly calls Niki weak for her failure to protect Micah and D.L. and viciously beats her, but Niki ends up seeing the real Jessica in the reflection of a mirror fragment. Jessica tells Niki that the "Jessica" Niki is fighting is not real, and urges Niki to fight back and find Micah. Niki complains that she is "not strong enough" but Jessica doesn't take control and just encourages Niki to do it herself. Niki does so, using enhanced strength, and quickly dispels the illusion Candice had been conjuring. When Niki finds Micah, she only sees herself in the reflection of a mirror.

One of Us, One of Them

Usutu painted a precognitive painting of Jessica throwing Matt out of a building.

I Am Sylar

While talking to Sylar about his split personality, Micah explains that his mother used to change her personality too but it made her strong.

Evolved Human Abilities

Jessica possessed the ability of enhanced strength. Her victims are many: she has torn men in half, taken out a room full of armed men in a matter of seconds, and thrown D.L. across a room. Her alter ego Niki also possessed this ability.

Equipment

Memorable Quotes

"It's me, daddy, Jessica. The daughter that you threw beer bottles at. The daughter that you choked. The daughter that you killed."

"I didn't kill anyone!"

"No ... it was an accident. And they left Niki with you to be your punching bag."

"I came to apologize, Nicole."

"Apologize? You don't apologize to Nicole. You apologize to me. Niki doesn't remember. But I do. Someone had to be there to protect her. I remember the stink of alcohol on your breath. I took every punch, so that she wouldn't have to."

- Jessica, Hal (Six Months Ago)


"You're part of me, you do what I say."

"It doesn't work like that, not anymore."

"Why are you doing this?!"

"Because you're not strong enough."

- Niki, Jessica (Fallout)


"Oh, God... Please help me."

"Who needs God when you've got me?"

- Niki, Jessica (Godsend)


"Like most women whose lives have been ruined by men, all Jessica really wants is security, and money buys that. Money's all she's ever really cared about."

- Mr. Linderman (Landslide)


"Didn't I throw you out a window?"

- Jessica (to Matt Parkman) (Landslide)

Notes

  • Jessica has a tattoo of The Symbol on her right shoulder. Niki does not.
  • During the fracas at the poker game, several shots can be clearly heard. It's not clear whether the shots came from Ernie's gun or whether Jessica used a gun (or both). After all, Jessica had a gun enclosed with the money. (Better Halves)
  • Jessica's murder of D.L.'s crew appears to be an act of self defense. Her motives for framing D.L. seem intended to benefit Micah. Though many of Jessica's actions are illegal, she is principally focused on protecting Niki and her son. (Stolen Time)
  • When Linderman's henchman corners Niki in the Montecito Casino elevator after she leaves Nathan's hotel room, Jessica emerges and puts him on the ground. She then refers to Micah as "our son" in her threat to kill the henchman. (Collision)
  • In a possible future timeline, Jessica is no longer a presence in Niki's body. However, her words still haunt Niki because of the deaths of both Micah and D.L. In addition, Niki uses "Jessica" as a show name. (Five Years Gone)
  • While a great deal of confusion about Niki and Jessica's relationship persists, Jeph Loeb stated in an interview that the crew "thought this was very clear on the air. Niki's power is the same as her alternate personality Jessica's: unbelievable strength. They're the same person. Niki discovered her special ability through her split personality, but it was always her ability."

Trivia

Gallery

See Also


  Season One Characters edit
Main

Claire BennetNoah BennetSimone DeveauxD.L. HawkinsIsaac MendezHiro NakamuraMatt ParkmanNathan PetrelliPeter PetrelliMicah SandersNiki/Jessica SandersMohinder Suresh

Recurring

Lyle BennetSandra BennetCampaign managerSheriff DavidsonThe HaitianAudrey HansonEden McCainAndo MasahashiBrody MitchumMr. MugglesKaito NakamuraJanice ParkmanAngela PetrelliHeidi PetrelliClaude RainsTed SpragueSylarEric Thompson, Sr.TinaMolly WalkerJackie WilcoxCandice WillmerZach

See Also: Minor CharactersSeason Two CharactersSeason Three CharactersSeason Four CharactersFuture CharactersAnimalsWebisodes Characters
Graphic Novel CharactersiStory CharactersEvolutions CharactersUnaired CharactersCast