Heroes Reborn aktuell auf Syfy

Jonas Zimmerman

Aus Heroes Wiki
Wechseln zu: Navigation, Suche


Jonas Zimmerman
Zimmerman.jpg
Darsteller Ronald Guttman
Erster Auftritt Einer von uns, einer von ihnen
Charakterdaten
Geschlecht
Wohnort Reseda, CA
Tätigkeit Arzt

Doktor Jonas Zimmerman ist ein Arzt, der mit der Geburt von Niki Sanders und Tracy Strauss zu tun hatte.

Entwicklung des Charakters

Einer von uns, einer von ihnen

Als Tracy Strauss in New Orleans erfährt, dass Niki Sanders tot ist, trifft sie Micah, der ihr hilft, etwas über ihre Vergangenheit und ihrer Beziehung zu Niki zu erfahren. Dazu kommuniziert Micah mit seinem Laptop, um so an entsprechende Informationen zu kommen, und findet einen Treffer: eine Geburtsurkunde. Tracy und Niki wurden im gleichen Krankenhaus und am gleichen Tag von dem selben Arzt entbunden, Dr. Zimmerman.

Später besucht Tracy Dr. Zimmerman in seinem Haus. Er nennt sie zuerst Barbara, worauf Tracy ihn korrigiert. Daraufhin bittet er sie herein und bemerkt, das sie "die eine aus Beverly Hills" sei. Als sie ihn fragt, ob er sie kenne, erwidert der Doktor, er habe sie erschaffen.

Tödlicher Hunger

Dr. Zimmerman erklärt Tracy, daß sie gemeinsam mit Niki und Barbara zu einem eineiigen Drillingspärchen gehört, deren DNA bei der Geburt manipuliert worden sei, um ihnen unglaubliche Fähigkeiten zu geben. Ihre Eltern seien gestorben und sie seien getrennt worden. Tracy will wissen, wer ihr das angetan hat, aber er kann nur sagen, dass die Firma ihn eingestelt habe, er könne sich nicht an mehr erinnernt. Tracy ergreift ihn im Zorn, seine Arme bedinnen zu vereisen. Sie kann sich beruhigen, sodass es nicht zum Mord kommt.

Engel und Monster

Angela sagt Nathan und Tracy, dass Dr. Zimmerman für die Firma gearbeitet habe, und zwar in Forschung und Entwicklung für eine künstliche Form gewöhnlichen Menschen Fähigkeiten zukommen zu lassen. Er sei damals ein junger Idealist gewesen.

Comic:Truths

Angela will Dr. Zimmerman anrufen, um dem kleinen Nathan eine Fähigkeit synthetisch zu verabreichen.

1961

In der Folge werden die Ereignisse von 1961 in Coyote Sands gezeigt, wo er als junger Arzt zusammen mit Chandra Suresh war.

Zitate

"Do you know me?"

"Know you? I created you."

-Tracy Strauss, Dr. Zimmerman (One of Us, One of Them)



  Charaktere bearbeiten
Hauptcharaktere

Staffel 3: Claire BennetNoah BennetMaya HerreraAndo MasahashiHiro NakamuraMatt ParkmanAngela PetrelliNathan PetrelliPeter PetrelliTracy StraussMohinder SureshSylar

Wiederkehrende Charaktere

Staffel 3: Lyle BennetSandra BennetElle BishopEmile DankoEric DoyleFlint Gordon, Jr.Meredith GordonDer HaitianerKnoxDaniel LindermanDr. LivitzDaphne MillbrookRachel MillsAdam MonroeKaito NakamuraMaury ParkmanArthur PetrelliStabsmitarbeiterMark SpatneyUsutu

Siehe auch: Sonstige CharaktereCharaktere in der Zukunft • Tiere • Nicht ausgestrahlte Charaktere • Webisoden Charaktere • Besetzung

Jonas Zimmerman

From Heroes Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Jonas Zimmerman
Portrayed by Ronald Guttman,
Jon Donahue (in 1961)
First appearance One of Us, One of Them
In-story stats
Known ability None
Home Reseda, CA
Residence Dr. Zimmerman's home
Occupations Doctor,
former Company medical professional

Dr. Jonas Zimmerman is a doctor who was employed by the Company as one of the medical professionals working in their research & development department, but was eventually dismissed. During the course of his work with the Genetic modification formula; Zimmerman "created" Niki Sanders, Tracy Strauss and Barbara.

Character History

One of Us, One of Them

In New Orleans, after Tracy Strauss learns that Niki Sanders is dead, Tracy finds Micah, who helps Tracy find out a bit about her past and her relation to Niki. He tells his laptop to search for information on the matter, and one match is found: a birth record. Tracy and Niki were born in the same hospital on the same day, and were delivered by the same doctor, Dr. Zimmerman.

Later, Tracy goes to visit Dr. Zimmerman at his home. He calls her Barbara at first, but Tracy corrects him. Dr. Zimmerman then invites Tracy inside his home, noting that she is "the Beverly Hills" one. She asks if he knows her, and Dr. Zimmerman tells her that he created her.

I Am Become Death

Dr. Zimmerman explains to Tracy that she is one of three triplets: Tracy, Niki and Barbara. When their parents died, the three were separated. He explains that there was a formula that manipulated their DNA to give them incredible abilities. Tracy asks who did this to her, but he tells her that a company hired him, but he can't remember. Tracy grabs him and in anger, begins to freeze his arms. She calms down, and the freezing subsides.

Angels and Monsters

Angela tells Nathan and Tracy that Dr. Zimmerman used to work for the Company under research and development, looking for a way to give ordinary humans abilities. He was described as being "young" and "idealistic".

Dying of the Light

Tracy tells Mohinder that Zimmerman gave her her ability when she was a baby by altering her genes somehow.

Graphic Novel:Truths

Angela says that she'll call Zimmerman for him to inject Nathan and give him synthetic abilities.


In 1961, Dr. Zimmerman worked alongside Chandra Suresh at Coyote Sands.

Graphic Novel:From the Files of Primatech, Part 7

In 1991, Dr. Zimmerman returns to Primatech Research to drop off Simone to Charles. He tells Bob Bishop that he suggests experimenting on Elle to see how much she can take. Elle beings experimentation under the direction of Dr. Zimmerman.

Graphic Novel:From the Files of Primatech, Part 8

In 1991, Bob awaits Dr. Zimmerman who is supposed to be bringing lithium for Elle.

Memorable Quotes

"Do you know me?"

"Know you? I created you."

-Tracy Strauss, Dr. Zimmerman (One of Us, One of Them)



Fan Theories

Please refer to Theory:Jonas Zimmerman for fan-created theories and other speculation.

  Season Three Characters edit

Claire BennetNoah BennetMaya HerreraAndo MasahashiHiro NakamuraMatt ParkmanAngela PetrelliNathan PetrelliPeter PetrelliTracy StraussMohinder SureshSylar


AnalystLyle BennetSandra BennetElle BishopEmile DankoEric DoyleFlint Gordon, Jr.Future PeterMeredith GordonThe HaitianKnoxDaniel LindermanDr. LivitzDaphne MillbrookRachel MillsAdam MonroeMr. MugglesKaito NakamuraMatt Parkman, Jr.Maury ParkmanArthur PetrelliMark SpatneySWAT agentTurtleUsutu

See Also: Minor CharactersSeason One CharactersSeason Two CharactersSeason Four CharactersHeroes Reborn CharactersFuture CharactersAnimalsWebisodes Characters
Graphic Novel CharactersiStory CharactersEvolutions CharactersBook CharactersUnaired CharactersCast