Malcolm McDowell

De Heroes Wiki
Aller à : Navigation, rechercher
Malcolm McDowell
Image de la personne
Informations biographiques
Nom de naissance Malcolm John Taylor
Naissance 13 juin 1943
Horsforth, Yorkshire, Angleterre, Royaume Uni
Genre
Informations liées à l'univers Heroes
Occupation dans Heroes Acteur
Personnage(s) Daniel Linderman

Malcolm McDowell (né le 13 juin 1943) est un acteur de théatre, cinéma et télévision britannique. Il a interprété le personnage de Daniel Linderman.

Biographie

Le premier rôle le plus marquant de McDowell fut celui d'« Alex DeLarge » dans le film de Stanley Kubrick Orange mécanique datant de 1971, ce qui va le cataloguer rapidement dans la fonction de méchant psychopathe. Dans le milieu des années 1970, McDowell se rend à Hollywood pour travailler dans l'industrie florissante du cinéma des USA et est apparu dans beaucoup de film. Mais dans les années 80, McDowell vieillissait mal à cause de ses abus d'alcool et de cocaïne. Il se fit admettre en cure de désintoxication et ressortit clean — il déclara ne plus avoir touché à drogue, la cigarette our l'alcool depuis plus de 20 ans. N'ayant plus l'apparence d'un jeune premier, on ne lui offrit plus les rôles auxquels il avait droit auparavant.

En 1994, McDowell apparut dans le rôle du méchant dans le film Star Trek : Générations, « Tolian Soran », l'homme qui voulait tuer Kirk. Il décrocha un rôle récurrent dans les séries animées Superman (avec Joanna Cassidy, Michael Dorn et Ernie Hudson) et Batman (avec Loren Lester), ainsi que le rôle principal dans le remake de 1998 de L'Île fantastique. En 2004, McDowell interpréta « Teddy K », le PDG de Globecom, un rôle non crédité d’En bonne compagnie. Plus récemment, il interpréta de façon récurrente le personnage de « Terence » dans la série de HBO Entourage. Il a aussi prêté sa voix au « Dr Calico » dans le film Volt, star malgré lui ainsi que les médias dédiés, puis fit la voix originale du président des États-Unis d'Amérique dans le jeu de rôle post-apocalyptique Fallout 3.

McDowell a aussi joué en compagnie d'autres membres de la distribution de Heroes, comme Dan Byrd and Bonnie Burroughs (Easy Girl), Seth Green et Breckin Meyer (Robot Chicken), Lina Esco (The Evening Journey), Thomas Dekker et Michael Dorn (Star Trek : Générations), Christopher Eccleston (Our Friends in the North), Brea Grant (Halloween 2), Stacy Haiduk (Yesterday's Target), Markus Flanagan (Fantasy Island), John Prosky (Hidalgo), Matthew John Armstrong (The David Cassidy Story), Dennis Chavis (Entourage), Shishir Kurup (En bonne compagnie), Maurice LaMarche (doublage voix dans Les Singes de l'espace et Sex, Censorship and the Silver Screen), Clint Howard (Halloween) et Ernie Hudson (doublage voix dans la série animée Superman).

Implication dans l'univers Heroes

Notes

  • Le nom de naissance de McDowell est « Malcolm John Taylor ». McDowell est le nom de jeune fille de sa mère.
  • Les rendus d'« Austin » (Linderman) dans les bandes dessinées montrent sur des rushes vidéos datant de la Guerre du Vietnam montrant McDowell comme le montre la galerie ci-dessous. En réalité, l'artiste Jason Badower a utilisé des vieilles séquence de films où jouait McDowell pour que l'apparence d'Austin corresponde à celle de McDowell quand il était plus jeune.

Galerie

Liens externes

Malcolm McDowell

From Heroes Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Malcolm McDowell
MalcolmMcD200x250.jpg
About
Also known as Malcolm John Taylor
Character Daniel Linderman
Date of birth 13 June 1943
Origin Leeds, England
Gender Male
IMDb profile

Malcolm McDowell is a British stage, film, and television actor who plays the role of Linderman.

About

Malcolm's first notable film role was "Alex DeLarge" in Stanley Kubrick's A Clockwork Orange in 1971, one that soon typecast him as a psychopathic villain. In the mid 1970s, Malcolm came to Hollywood to work in the flourishing film industry of the USA, and appeared in several more films. By the 1980s, Malcolm was not aging well due to his alcohol and cocaine abuse. He admitted himself to rehab and came out clean — he says he hasn't had a drug, cigarette or alcohol in almost 20 years. Having lost his younger looks, he was no longer offered the top roles he was accustomed to.

In 1994, Malcolm appeared as the lead villain role in Star Trek: Generations, as "Tolian Soran", the man who would kill Kirk. He went on to a recurring role in the animated television series Superman (with Joanna Cassidy, Michael Dorn, and Ernie Hudson) and Batman (with Loren Lester), as well as the lead in the 1998 remake of Fantasy Island. In 2004 McDowell played "Teddy K", the CEO of Globecom, as an uncredited role in In Good Company. More recently, he had a recurring role as "Terence" in the HBO series Entourage. He also provided the voice for "Dr. Calico" in the film Bolt and related media, and the voice of the President of the United States of America in the post-apocalyptic roleplaying game Fallout 3.

Malcolm has worked with several other Heroes cast members, including Dan Byrd and Bonnie Burroughs (Easy A), Seth Green and Breckin Meyer (Robot Chicken), Lina Esco (The Evening Journey), Thomas Dekker and Michael Dorn (Star Trek: Generations), Christopher Eccleston (Our Friends in the North), Brea Grant (H2: Halloween 2), Stacy Haiduk (Yesterday's Target), Markus Flanagan (Fantasy Island), John Prosky (Hidalgo), Matthew John Armstrong (The David Cassidy Story), Dennis Chavis (Entourage), Shishir Kurup (In Good Company), Maurice LaMarche (voicework in Captain Simian & The Space Monkeys and Sex, Censorship and the Silver Screen), Clint Howard (Halloween), and Ernie Hudson (voicework in the animated Superman).

Notes

  • Malcolm McDowell was born "Malcolm John Taylor". McDowell is his mother's maiden name.
  • The graphic novel artist renderings of "Austin" (Linderman) showcase the amazing likeness to old Vietnam War-era film footage of Malcolm, as demonstrated below in the gallery. In fact, artist Jason Badower said he specifically used old film footage of Malcolm to create Austin's image in Malcolm's likeness.

Gallery

External Links


  Season Three Cast edit
Principal

Jack ColemanGreg GrunbergAli LarterJames Kyson LeeMasi OkaAdrian PasdarHayden PanettiereZachary QuintoSendhil RamamurthyCristine RoseDania RamírezMilo Ventimiglia

Supporting

David AndersQuin BaronReed BaronKristen BellRandall BentleyAlan BlumenfeldTaylor ColeAshley CrowElvisRobert ForsterJessalyn GilsigBrea GrantJamie HectorŽeljko IvanekJimmy Jean-LouisDavid H. Lawrence XVIIJulio LealLestatMalcolm McDowellNtare Guma Mbaho MwineRon PerkinsBlake ShieldsJonny SiewGeorge TakeiMark Vanselow

See Also: Guest CastSeason One CastSeason Two CastSeason Four CastWebisodes CastEvolutions CastUnaired CastCrewCharacters