Heroes Reborn aktuell auf Syfy

Primatech Research

Aus Heroes Wiki
Wechseln zu: Navigation, Suche
Primatech Research
Fiveway meeting.jpg
Ort: Hartsdale, NY
Zweck: Zur Analyse und Verwaltung weiterentwickelter Menschen

Die Firma unterhält eine große Einrichtung in Hartsdale, NY, genannt Primatech Research.

Bemerkenswerte Orte

Bemerkenswerte Angestellte

Bemerkenswerte Besucher

Über

Kampf oder Flucht

Auf dem Korridor außerhalb der Medizinischen Abteilung sagt Bob Mohinder, dass dieser die richtige Wahl getroffen habe, indem er ihnen Molly brachte. Bob gibt Mohinder die Aufgabe, Monica zu finden, und händigt ihm einen Taser aus. Er erklärt ihm gerade, dass die meisten ihre Fähigkeiten nicht kontrollieren können, als plötzlich Niki hereinstürmt, Mohinder gegen eine Wand wirft und Bob würgt. Doch Mohinder schockt sie mit dem Taser, um sie zu stoppen.

Grenzen

Nachdem Bob mit Monica in der Sporthalle geredet hat, erklärt er Mohinder den nächsten Schritt der Tests: Monica mit einer Variante des Shanti Virus zu infizieren, die entwickelt wurde, um ihre Fähigkeit zu entfernen, ohne sie zu schädigen. Mohinder beunruhigt dieser Schritt, und er erklärt, dass sie riskieren, eine unheilbare Version des Virus zu entwickeln, der sich bis zur allgemeinen Bevölkerung ausbreiten könnte, doch Bob behauptet, dass sie dieses Risiko in Kauf nehmen müssen. Mohinder versucht ihm zu verdeutlichen, dass Monica ein nettes Mädchen ist, die ihre Fähigkeit mag, aber Bob befielt Mohinder dennoch, ihr das Virus einzuimpfen. Später erklärt Mohinder Noah, der mit dem Haitianer unterwegs ist, Bobs Plan am Telefon. Noah sagt Mohinder, dass er das Risiko in Kauf nehmen muss, sonst werden sie sich von ihm trennen, und alles, wofür sie gearbeitet haben, wäre dahin. Er erklärt ihm, dass sie manchmal schlimme Dinge tun müssen, um die Firma zu stürzen.

Zeitenwanderer

Niki und Mohinder treffen Bob, welcher ihnen verkündet, dass er dabei ist, die Einrichtung zu evakuieren, weil Matt und Nathan gekommen sind, um Bob zu warnen, dass Maury Parkman hinter ihm her ist.

Vier Monate zuvor...

In der Gegenwart verabschieden sich Bob und Niki, und Niki verlässt die Einrichtung.

Im Bund mit dem Bösen

30 Jahre zuvor händigt eine junge Victoria den Strang 138 einem jungen Kaito aus. Im Jahre 1977 beobachtet Hiro, wie Kaito dem von Wachen festgehaltenen Adam einen Verräter nennt. Adam sagt Kaito, dass er versucht hat, sie Welt zu retten, und dass es für eine Welt, die von Hungersnöten und unaufhaltsamem Krieg, der die Umwelt zerstört, beherrscht wird, gut wäre, das Virus freizulassen. Kaito befielt den Wachen, Adam einzuschließen und den Schlüssel wegzuwerfen. Kaito schaltet den Alarm aus und betritt einen Raum, in dem Victoria sich befindet. Sie sagt Kaito, dass Adam nach Strang 138 suchte, einem Strang des Virus, der stark genug wäre, um eine Pandemie auszulösen. Kaito dankt ihr, doch sie bedeutet ihm, dass er das Programm abbrechen muss. Er fragt sie nach dem Strang und sagt ihr, dass er ihn in der Einrichtung in Odessa einschließen wird, wo er sicher wäre. Sie erwidert, dass, solange es diesen Strang gibt, sie nicht sicher sein werden. Kaito versichert ihr, dass die Gründer der Firma das nicht erlauben würden, und Victoria meint besorgt, dass Adam Hilfe gehabt haben muss. Sie verkündet ihm danach, dass sie nicht länger Teil dieses Projekts sein wird.

Machtlos

Noah erzählt Elle über die Experimente, die die Firma an ihr durchführte. Bob informiert Noah darüber, dass Claire eine Verpflichtung für die Firma darstellt und zum Schweigen gebracht werden muss.

Comic:Career Choices

Donna und Felicia verbringen eine 12-stündige Übungssitzung in dem Trainingsraum. Später, nachdem sie zusammen von ihrer Shoppingtour zurückgekommen sind, wird Donna von Gael Cruz in sein Büro gerufen. Felicia verschwindet, um zurückzubringen, was sie gekauft haben.

Comic:Trust Issues, Teil 1

Thompson, Jr. erhält in seinem Büro Blumen von evsdropr, die er dann Devin und Gael Cruz zeigt.

Comic:Trust Issues, Teil 2

Nachdem sie mit Evsdropr geredet hat, wirft Donna ihr Handy vom Dach. Später untersucht sie Cushings Tod, der womöglich ein Teil von inneren Verschwörungen war. Sie befragt jeden, der mit dem Mord in Verbindung steht, untersucht Beweise, die die auf einem Film in der Forschungsbibliothek aufbewahrt werden, und redet mit einer Pathologin, während Cushings Autopsie durchgeführt wird. Als sie zu ihrer Arbeitsnische zurückkehrt, findet sie ihr Handy und eine braune Papiertüte auf ihrem Schreibtisch vor. In der Tüte findet sie eine Kugel, die sie von dem Labor der Firma und der ballistischen Abteilung testen lässt. Die Ergebnisse zeigen, dass die Kugel Cushings Blut und sein durch die Säure erzeugtes Erkennungsmerkmal aufweist und die Schrammen auf der Kugel mit Eric Thompsons Pistole übereinstimmen. Donna begibt sich daraufhin zu Erics Büro. Als sie ihm die Beweise zeigt, die sie erhalten hat, bittet er Donna, die Tür zu schließen, damit er ihr unter vier Augen die Umstände von Cushings Tod erklären kann.

Comic:Faces, Teil 1

Connie und Penny Logan begegnen Eric Thompson; dieser erkennt seine frühere Arbeitskollegin nicht und hat bloß Augen für die schöne Mutter. Später liefern Penny und Connie einen Teleporter aus Levittown ein und geben ihm eine Spritze.

Comic:Faces, Teil 2

In einem Arbeitsraum in der Firma sitzt Eric Thompson vor einem Computer, als ein Arbeitskollege eintrifft und ihn dazu beglückwünscht, in der Bar jemand Neues gefunden zu haben. Dann, ohne zu fragen, versucht der Kollege, das Mädchen, mit dem er Eric Thompson gesehen hat, mit dem Computersystem der Firma zu identifizieren. Die Datei, die er sich anschaut, zeigt ein Foto der Freundin der Zielperson. Eric Thompson sieht, dass die Frau als bekannte Komplizin aufgelistet wird und der Frau ähnelt, die er in der vorherigen Nacht getroffen hat. Er verschwindet sofort, um sie zu finden.

Connie und Penny sehen durch ein Fenster, was passiert ist. Penny kann ihre Mutter dazu bringen, sie in die Gestalt der Freundin zurückzuverwandeln, in der Hoffnung, Eric Thompson abzufangen, bevor er sie erreichen kann.

Comic:Root and Branch, Teil 1

Von einem Übertragungsraum in Primatech Research aus leitet Julien Dumont mehrere Teams auf ihren Missionen. Später beobachtet Sabine Hazel viele Duplikate, die in einer Level-5-Zelle eingesperrt sind.

Comic:The Kill Squad, Teil 3

Als Sean Fallon Lloyd Collins' Level-1-Zelle betritt, wirft Lloyd zwei Schüsseln mit Essen und ein Glas Wasser nach ihm, bevor er Drohungen gegen die Firma schreit. Sean sagt Lloyd, dass die Wände schalldicht seien, und kann schließlich Lloyd ruhigstellen, wonach dieser zustimmt, der Killertruppe beizutreten.

Später kommt Sean Fallon außerhalb der Fenster von Brendan Lewis' Level-5-Zelle mit Gael Cruz zusammen und diskutiert mit ihm über eine Mission in Guyana. Brendan ist in seiner Zelle festgebunden; ein Herzmonitor ist mit seiner Brust verbunden, und eine Flüssigkeit wird intravenös in seinen rechten Arm geleitet.

Comic:Hindsight

Dieser Artikel ist ein Stub. Hilf mit, indem du ihn erweiterst

Comic:Foresight

Dieser Artikel ist ein Stub. Hilf mit, indem du ihn erweiterst

Comic:Into the Wild, Part 1

Mit Bianca an seiner Seite sagt Gael zu Eric Thompson, dass er über 100 Klone in der Einrichtung vermisst.

Galerie


Bildung & Forschung bearbeiten
Bildung

Arlington UniversitätChennai UniversitätCosta Verde High SchoolMicahs PrivatschuleMollys SchuleMontys und Simons SchuleKulturhistorisches MuseumNaturkundemuseumUnion Wells High SchoolUmkleideraum der Union Wells

Forschung

Adams ZelleEchos ZelleHiros und Andos ZelleLevel 2Level 5Matts ZelleNoahs ZelleNoahs Zelle (NY)Peters ZellePrimatech ResearchPrüfraum EinsSylars ZelleTracys ZelleTeds Zelle

Übrige Orte: BeförderungBüros Hotels und CasinosLagerräumeMedizinische EinrichtungenRestaurants und BarsStrafverfolgungPolitikSonstige OrteUnternehmen WohnsitzeComic

Primatech Research

From Heroes Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Primatech Research
Fiveway meeting.jpg
Location: Hartsdale, NY
Purpose: To study and control evolved humans

Primatech Research (also known as Company Headquarters) was a large Primatech facility constructed and maintained by The Company to serve as their headquarters in Hartsdale, in upstate New York.

Notable Locations

Notable Employees

Notable Visitors

History

Fight or Flight

In the hallway outside the hospital section, Bob tells Mohinder that he made the right choice to bring in Molly. Bob gives Mohinder an assignment to find Monica, and hands him a taser. Bob explains that most aren't in control of their abilities, and Niki suddenly bursts in, throwing Mohinder against a wall and then chokes Bob. Mohinder tases her to stop her choking Bob.

The Line

After talking with Monica in the gymnasium, Bob reveals to Mohinder the next step of the testing: injecting Monica with a variation of the Shanti virus, designed to remove her ability without harming her. Mohinder is alarmed by this and explains that they risk creating an incurable version of the virus that could spread to the general population. Bob claims this is a risk they need to take. Mohinder tries to reason that Monica is a nice girl who loves her ability, but Bob still orders Mohinder inject her. Later, on the phone, Mohinder explains Bob's plans to Noah, who is with the Haitian. Noah tells Mohinder that he has to take the risk, or else they will get rid of him and they will lose everything they've worked for. He explains that they have to do bad things sometimes in order to take down the Company.

Out of Time

Niki and Mohinder go to see Bob, who approaches them and tells them he is evacuating the facility because Matt and Nathan have arrived to warn Bob that Maury Parkman is after him.

Four Months Ago...

In the present, Bob and Niki say "goodbye", and Niki leaves the facility.

Truth & Consequences

30 years ago, a young Victoria hands Strain 138 over to a young Kaito. In 1977, Hiro watches as Adam, restrained by guards, is told by Kaito that he is a traitor. Adam tells Kaito that he tried to save the world; that to release the virus would be good for a world of famine and constant war that disregards the environment. Kaito tells the guards to lock him up and throw away the key. Kaito turns off the alarm and enters a room Victoria is in. She tells Kaito that Adam was looking for Strain 138, a strain powerful enough to start a global pandemic. Kaito thanks her, but she tells him he that he needs to shut down the program. He asks for the strain and tells her he will lock it away at the Odessa, TX facility where it will be safe. She tells him that as long as it exists, they will not be safe. Kaito tells her the other founders would not allow that, and a concerned Victoria tells Kaito that Adam had help. Victoria tells him that she will no longer be a part of their work.

Powerless

Noah tells Elle about the Company's experiments on her. Bob informs Noah that Claire is a liability to the Company and will be silenced.

Graphic Novel:Career Choices

Donna and Felicia spend a 12-hour practice session in the combat training room. Later, after they return from shopping together, Donna is called by Gael Cruz into his office and Felicia leaves to bring back what she bought.

Graphic Novel:Trust Issues, Part 1

Thompson, Jr. receives flowers from evsdropr in his office, then shows them to Devin and Gael Cruz.

Graphic Novel:Trust Issues, Part 2

After talking to Evsdropr, Donna throws her cell phone off the roof. Later, Donna investigates Cushing's death as part of internal affairs. She interviews everyone connected to the murder and examines evidence stored on film at the research library and talks to the medical examiner while Cushing's autopsy is performed. Upon returning to her cubicle, she finds her cell phone and a brown paper bag on her desk. In the bag, Donna finds a bullet sealed in a plastic bag that she has tested by the Company's chemical analysis and ballistics departments. The results show that residue on the bullet matches Cushing's blood and acid signature, and striations on the bullet match with Thompson, Jr.'s gun. Donna then proceeds to Thompson, Jr.'s office, and upon showing him the evidence she has received, Thompson, Jr. has Donna close the door so that he can explain the circumstances behind Cushing's death to her in private.

Graphic Novel:Faces, Part 1

Connie and Penny Logan encounter Thompson, Jr. and discuss why he favors Connie over Penny. Later, Penny and Connie bring a teleporter from Levittown back to the facility and give him an injection.

Graphic Novel:Faces, Part 2

In a Company work room, Thompson, Jr. is seated in front of a computer when a Thompson's colleague arrives and congratulates him on picking up someone new at the bar. Then, without asking, the colleague proceeds to try and identify the girl he saw Thompson, Jr. with by using the Company's computer system. The data he enters brings up a photo of the teleporter's girlfriend. Thompson, Jr., seeing that the woman is listed as a known accomplice and that her appearance matches the person he saw the previous night, races off to find her.

Connie and Penny, outside the room watching through a window, see what has happened. Penny then gets her mom to change her back to the girlfriend's appearance, hoping to head Thompson, Jr. off before he reaches her.

Graphic Novel:Root and Branch, Part 1

From a communication room at Primatech Research, Julien Dumont leads several teams in bag and tag missions.

Graphic Novel:Root and Branch, Part 3

Sabine goes to Julien's cell.

Graphic Novel:The Kill Squad, Part 3

When Sean Fallon enters Lloyd Collins's Level 1 cell, Lloyd throws two full plates of food and a glass of water at him, before shouting threats against the Company. Sean tells Lloyd the walls are soundproof, and eventually gets Lloyd to calm down and agree to join the Kill Squad.

Graphic Novel:Hindsight

After failing to capture Sabine and Julien, Donna and Thompson Jr. return to Primatech Research only to find Gael and Bianca waiting for them. Convinced Donna is working for evsdropr after finding Donna's phone, Gael brings her to an interrogation room and tries to get information from her, even going so far as to aim a gun at her head. He reminds Donna of things that happened recently: her first agreement with evsdropr to take down the Company, Cushing's remark about how evsdropr is "always watching," and how Donna wasn't able to stop Sabine and Julien even when she had Sabine's head in her sights.

Bianca tells Gael Donna didn't have access to the file room, but Thompson, Jr. rats her out and says she managed to get in there. Bianca becomes frustrated with Gael's rising anger and pulls him and Thompson, Jr. out of the room. Their fight continues and is overheard by Penny, Connie, and Felicia, who were sparring in a nearby training room. The three come out and join in on the argument, the evolved humans on one side and the humans on the other. Felicia threatens the human trio with her ability, but none of them back down.

Still tied to her chair in the interrogation room, Donna thinks to herself if this is what evsdropr has wanted all along.

Graphic Novel:Foresight

A fight breaks out between humans (i.e. Gael, Penny, and Thompson, Jr.) and evolved humans (i.e. Felicia, Bianca, and Connie) as Donna looks on, tied to a chair. Thompson effectively ends it by opening a gas canister, rendering everyone but Bianca unconscious. Bianca takes Donna to stay at a motel. She then locks Gael up in a cell, promising to let him out once he calms down. Gael calls Sean Fallon on his cell phone, ordering him and his men to return to Primatech Research.

Graphic Novel:Into the Wild, Part 1

With Bianca by his side, Gael tells Thompson, Jr. that he is missing about a hundred clones from the facility.

Graphic Novel:Into the Wild, Part 2

Connie Logan recalls her encounters with Primatech Research early in her life: she consents to have her husband tested, she learns of his death, she meets her husband's clone, and visits the cell where he is actually being kept.

Dual

Sylar locks Claire, Noah, Angela and Meredith in the building to learn the truth about his family. He kills all of the guards and prisoners, allowing him to watch their every move through surveillance footage, and roam around the building freely. He injects Meredith with adrenaline, causing her to lose control of her ability, ultimately burning down the entire building.

Graphic Novel:Puppet with No Strings

Eric Doyle recounts limping out of the burning Primatech facility and seeing a battered Sylar.

Heroes Evolutions

Stub.jpgThis section is a stub. You can help by expanding it.

Gallery


Education & Research Sites edit
Education Sites

Arlington UniversityChennai UniversityCosta Verde High SchoolMicah's private schoolMolly's schoolMonty and Simon's schoolMuseum of Cultural HistoryMuseum of Natural HistoryUnion Wells High SchoolUnion Wells locker room

Research Sites

Adam's cellEcho's cellExam room 1Hiro and Ando's cellLevel 2Level 5Matt's cellNoah's cell (NY)Noah's cell (Odessa)Peter's cellPrimatech ResearchSylar's cellTed's cellTracy's cell

Other Places: BusinessesHotelsLaw EnforcementMedicalMiscellaneousOfficesPoliticalResidencesRestaurantsStorage FacilitiesTransportationGraphic Novel Education & Research Sites