Heroes Reborn aktuell auf Syfy

Curandera

Aus Heroes Wiki
Wechseln zu: Navigation, Suche


Curandera
Healer.jpg
Darstellerin Yareli Arizmendi
Erster Auftritt Eidechsen
Charakterdaten
Superkräfte keine
Voller Name unbekannt
Geschlecht
Wohnort Coatepeque, Guatemala
Tätigkeit Volksheilerin
Kinder Unbenannete Tochter

Eine Heilerin (spanisch curandera) scheitert an Maya.

Entwicklung des Charakters

Eidechsen

Als Alejandro und Maya in Nidias Haus in Coatepeque, Guatemala, Zuflucht suchen, kommt eine Frau herein die meint, sie könne als "Curandera" Mayas Problem lösen. Alejandro protestiert, sie seien bereits auf dem Weg in die USA, wo sie einen richtigen Doktor aufsuchen wollten. Die Frau lässt sich nicht abwimmeln, sie sei eine Heilerin, und nimmt Mayas Hände. Sie erspürt etwas Schreckliches, Schwarzes, das stark genug sei, den Teufel umzubringen. Das könne niemand heilen, sie sei verflucht, meint sie, weicht vor Maya zurück und macht sich aus dem Staub.

Anmerkungen

  • Ein "Curandero" bzw. eine "Curandera" ist der lateinamerikanische Ausdruck für Naturheiler oder "Medizinmänner". Sie behandeln außerhalb der traditionellen Medizin mit ganzheitlichen Methoden oder Glaubensheilung. In manchen Gegenden werden sie als religiöse Würdenträger verehrt (wie Guillame), in andern als Hexen verfolgt.
  • Der Ausdruck "Curandera" kam im Comic-Dialog vor, der Ausdruck "Heiler" im englischen Begleittext (Eidechsen).
  • Ihre "Diagnose" von Mayas Beschwerden passt durchaus zu dem, was über Mayas Fähigkeit bekannt ist. Es ist aber nicht gesagt, dass sie deshalb ein weiterentwickelter Mensch mit einer eigenen Fähigkeit ist.

Externe Links



  Charaktere bearbeiten
Hauptcharaktere

Staffel 2: Claire BennetNoah BennetElle BishopMonica DawsonMaya HerreraAndo MasahashiAdam MonroeHiro NakamuraMatt ParkmanNathan PetrelliPeter PetrelliMicah SandersNiki SandersMohinder SureshSylar

Wiederkehrende Charaktere

Staffel 2: Lyle BennetSandra BennetBob BishopCaitlinDamon DawsonNana DawsonDetective FullerDer HaitianerAlejandro HerreraDebbie MarshallMr. MugglesKaito NakamuraAngela PetrelliRickyWest RosenTukoMolly WalkerWeißbartWillYaekoMr. Zern

Siehe auch: Sonstige CharaktereCharaktere in der Zukunft • Tiere • Nicht ausgestrahlte Charaktere • Webisoden Charaktere • Besetzung

Curandera

From Heroes Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Curandera
Healer.jpg
Portrayed by Yareli Arizmendi
First appearance Lizards
In-story stats
Known ability None
Formal name Unknown
Gender
Home Coatepeque, Guatemala
Occupation Folk Healer
Child Unnamed daughter

A curandera tries to heal Maya.

Character History

Lizards

Alejandro and Maya, while seeking refuge at Nidia's house in Coatepeque, Guatemala, encounter a woman who claims she is a "curandera", and can help Maya with her problem. Alejandro protests, informing her that they are going to the United States to see a real doctor. The woman insists, again stressing that she is a curandera, and takes Maya's hands. After a moment, she reacts in horror, saying that what Maya has inside her is black, "enough to kill the devil". She claims no one can cure Maya, and that she is cursed. She moves away from Maya, leaves the room and does not return.

Notes

  • A "curandero" or "curandera" is a term that might be used for a folk healer or a "witch doctor" in much of Latin America. They operate outside the realm of traditional medicine, using such methods as holistic remedies or faith healing. In some places they are treated as religious figures, in others they are persecuted as witches.
  • The term "curandera" was spoken in Spanish, and the term "healer" was translated into the English subtitle, in (Lizards).
  • The curandera's "diagnosis" of Maya's ailment is consistent with what is known about Maya's ability. The accuracy of her statement suggests that the curandera may be an evolved human with a power of her own.

External Links

Fan Theories

Please refer to Theory:Curandera for fan-created theories and other speculation.


  Season Two Characters edit
Main

Claire BennetNoah BennetElle BishopMonica DawsonMaya HerreraAndo MasahashiAdam MonroeHiro NakamuraMatt ParkmanNathan PetrelliPeter PetrelliMicah SandersNiki SandersMohinder SureshSylar

Recurring

Lyle BennetSandra BennetBob BishopCaitlinDamon DawsonNana DawsonDetective FullerThe HaitianAlejandro HerreraDebbie MarshallMr. MugglesKaito NakamuraAngela PetrelliRickyWest RosenTukoMolly WalkerWhitebeardWillYaekoMr. Zern

See Also: Minor CharactersSeason One CharactersSeason Three CharactersSeason Four CharactersHeroes Reborn CharactersFuture CharactersAnimalsWebisodes Characters
Graphic Novel CharactersiStory CharactersEvolutions CharactersBook CharactersUnaired CharactersCast